Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to beach and town

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable.
Cons: I was pleased with all aspects of the hotel.
Location: Well situated close to shops restaurants beach and boat trips
A friendly welcoming hotel. Clean and comfortable bedroom and en-suite shower room. Full English breakfast cooked to my perfection. Close to town and bus stop.
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka from Birmingham

Beautiful Looe

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
very good place. Nice staff. very good service and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by tracie from Brighton

Happy&contented

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Myself&husband can not find a bad word to say about our short break at the old malt house in looe. The b&b owners deb&bob are fantastic could not have been more friendly or helpful when we asked about places to see or eat . Breakfast was cooked fresh to a high standered & the rooms are comfy&very clean . We will be back really enjoyed are selfs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford, lincolnshire

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly patrons who gave us a very warm welcome
Very good accommodation. Room was very clean! Breakfast was very good! Short walk to town center!
5 out of 5
by s blackwell from ipswich

the old malt house looe

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Excelent helpfull and very friendly service by both bob and debs
5 out of 5
by Susan and Richard from Honolulu

Lovely Looe

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Deb and Bob are wonderfully welcoming hosts. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast on our first day in a friendly atmosphere, and when we had to leave early before breakfast the second day, Deb very kindly packed us sandwiches, fruit and bottled water to take with us. We would stay with them again without question!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverley from Brighton

Cosy and Convenient B & B

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location Central and close to harbour Parking- up the hill from the accomodation Very quiet location especially at night Adults only
Cons: I would have liked a mini fridge in the room for milk and cold drinks but tea, coffee and biscuits are provided with long life milk.
Location: Very well placed in West Looe for the harbour area. You can easily walk over the road bridge to the shops and eating places in East Looe.
A cosy little property centrally placed in Looe by the harbour but on the West Looe side. The room was comfortable if a little small and the breakfast very good. The hosts Deb and Bob were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Pop and Oma

A bit squeezy

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Locality was good. Parking was provided although it was a bit of a hike up the hill to get there.
Cons: A bit difficult to say as the house is an historic one.
Location: Looe is a great place to use as a base with other lovely places nearby like Polperro and Polruan/Fowey and great coastal walks to go on.
Bob and Deb were very attentive, the breakfast was great but the room was much too small for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by steve and Sherri

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
The Old Malt house was perfect position for Looe harbour, although on a hill, like most of Looe we found no problem with the location. The service was great and owners very friendly, going out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by Clive

delightfully on the quieter side of town.

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
We received the warmest of genuine welcomes.We stayed in a small cottage annexe across the street which was not an issue. Everything was clean, comfortable and really cosy. Superb breakfast using local produce. The pub close by provided excellent local entertainment with an open evening of folk songs and sea shanty songs, all sung by local residents.Whilst Looe has no real hustle and bustle, the west side is quieter and more tranquil.