Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SEWAGE SMELL, HANDICAPPED SHOWER W/ NO TUB, NOISE

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: proximity yo family
Cons: all of the above. Had the sewage smell experience a year ago, was told they knew about it. Told that they were addressing it. this was a year later.
Location: na
see above. sewage smell in room, handicapped shower w/out tub. Room next to laundry facility--noisy. Manager told me I was out of luck since this was an Expedia deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was really good

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. It comes with free breakfast and it was amazing. The gym was clean, I stayed there for about two hours, I would recommend. The pool was inside so it was pretty all the time. The free shampoos, conditionr, and soaps was nice. the tv was boring, not that many options. There was no room service but other then that, the view was so pretty, the people were nice and informative. I really liked it. I would recommend to anyone that's around there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean room and friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and well maintained. The amenities were suitable and the complimentary breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean and pleasant. Indoor pool good for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, near restaurants, beaches

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Room temp was a little warm
Location: Block Island Ferry, Providence, Camping
Knowledgeable staff, clean, great pool, near restaurants, cities and beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantsville, CT

Great hotel near many attractions!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the location, staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds are a little too soft for me. That is the only reason I gave the room comfort a 4. Room and bathroom are a great size.
Location: Shopping,beaches,25 min from Newport
We went for a quick get away. The weather wasn't the greatest but because of the great location to shopping ang other attractions it was still a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a King Study room. It was clean and a nice size. The bed was fine, a little on the firm side. Only complaint was the fact that our room was next to the breakfast area right behind the kitchen and that would wake us up at 6am. They saw we had two small children and all I asked for was a quiet room so that was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: Cell service and internet in the room. (108)
Was a good place to stay. Clean, friendly, with a nice breakfast spread. Didn't use the pool or spa. Was a little noisy on the first floor, and our room (108) did not have cell service or good internet. Easy to get to and close to restaurants and the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh, NY

Close to ammenities

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Excellent, riendly clean courteous staff will stay there again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

sewage smell, poor response.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Close to my relatives.
Cons: Service. Odor.
We arrived at 9 pm. No one at the desk, with others waiting. Strong sewage smell in hall and bathroom. Couldn't get anyone on the phone. When I went to the desk, the fellow said, "oh, do you mean the poop smell? Yeah, sometimes that happens. It's in the vents and I'll come up and spray." Really? Gross. And he never came to "spray" anyway.