Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Newport

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the lobby, free coffee, modern rooms and very cool AC.
Cons: complimentary breakfast
Location: Nice hotel and about 20 minutes from Newport.
I was very pleased with the aesthetics of the hotel. Modern lobby, bar and rooms. Love the washer and dryer on the floors. A big plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

the hotel was sort of dingy and old

Posted Jul 17, 2016
For 250 dollars a night I would have expected a better room..was very small and bathroom was extremely tiny..I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this was a very dingy old weirdly designed one..the staff was nice..the room was clean..but it was not a great room and for the price not worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Ct.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful, couldn't do enough for you. Very courteous and helpful. Resturants was also very nice in the hotel.
Cons: We wish the pool was larger, but it was nice to have a pool on site.
Location: See above........
This was our second stay at this hotel, we had a great time. Everything is so close, nice resturants and great beaches. Site seeing is a must - Newport, Light Houses and great beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to URI

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing out of the ordinary.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast and/or shuttle service would be nice.
Location: Close to the URI campus.
This hotel was fine. The disappointing thing is that the last time we stayed breakfast6 was included with the room, this time it was extra.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Walls between rooms were thin and could hear people talking in the next room. This was annoying since they were up til 3AM talking and watching TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for URI Visit

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to URI so it was ideal for an overnight stay.
Cons: Walls are a bit thin so I could faintly hear the folks TV next door and they should invest in some new curtains to prevent the sun from coming in.
Location: It is next to a Dunkin Donuts and Pharmacy which is convenient as well.
It is located a few miles from URI and it was a pleasant overnight stay. The front lobby was still under reconstruction but it is looks like it is almost completed so they will probably be resuming breakfast again. It is next to a Dunkin Donuts and Pharmacy which is convenient as well. Walls are a bit thin so I could faintly hear the folks TV next door and they should invest in some new curtains to prevent the sun from coming in the morning. Also $15 a night seems a bit much to pay for a small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy. Customer service was good and bedding was comfortable. Restaurant service was good. Had trouble with wifi .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels