Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilthoven

Grootse uitstraling.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Rust en uitstraling.
Cons: Onderhoud kozijnen.
Het waren 2 fantastische weken in een heel mooi hotel met heel vriendelijk en beleefd personeel. De kamer was uitstekend,netjes en schoon. Ik had uitzicht op het golfterrein en daarachter bomen en af en toe een huis,ik kon kilometers ver zien. De uitstraling van het hotel is dat van een kasteel. In de buurt zijn verschillende stations om naar Londen of elders te reizen,er is vanaf het hotel een pendelbusje naar station east croydon. Al met al is het een rustige omgeving. Er zijn op 10 minuten lopen ( op een rustige pas ) winkels, en banken waar je kan pinnen. Het eten in het hotel is heerlijk.
4 out of 5
by Mark from uk

Would go back

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, room and location. Shame about the damp patch in the room. Food (at breakfast) excellent
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Worthing

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had requested a ground floor room because I have limited mobility. I was given the key to G68 and told to walk straight down the corridor and follow the signs. However, it took me 15 minutes to reach my room and the route took a number of turns as well as going up several stairs, down a few more, up some more, down more and eventually ending up in a room that appeared from the view out of the window to be about two floors up. There was no access to this room by lift so, when I left my room, I had to make the same trek in reverse. If I had known this, I would not have asked for a ground floor room. The room itself was large and comfortable but the decor was tired-looking, especially in the en suite bathroom.I did not leave my room during my stay as I did not want to walk the walk more than was absolutely necessary but since I was only staying one night, this was not too much of a problem.
3 out of 5
by Kim


Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at the Selsdon park a month ago and had a large comfortable room and enjoyed the visit. On this occasion we paid more and the room was small. The mattress on the bed did not fit the base and you hit your leg when you got out of bed. It was also uncomfortable. It looked like it had been a smoking room in the past as an attempt to paint the ceiling had not covered the nicotine stains . Also the room lamps were all stained. The room was stuffy and a small fan in the cupboard not adequate to cool the room. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Marcus (front desk) is a joke

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Upon checking in, my wife and I were joking around harmlessly and because I said a word that he didn't like (not offensive at all), he got xtremely aggressive, asked me to go outside and then threatened me. He then called the police. This was the most ridiculous experience I've ever had. He should be fired
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
雖然遠離市區 但感覺舒服附近有超級市場 如果唔介意回酒店路程遠的話可以去 酒店設施都好整潔 服務都好好
2 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Deal


Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionists were helpful and very polite a refreshing change from some of places I have been to. The rooms were spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from West Mercia

Safe but not quite there

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as it's a safe and sensible choice for staying in or around Croydon as a lone female. I wanted to order room service but was not given the number when I checked in. There was no information on the phone so after pressing random buttons with no answer I went to their website to call reception. Unfortunately this goes through to a call centre who couldn't help. I emailed but had no reply. I ended up going down and sat on my lonesome which is what I wanted to avoid. However pizza was great at 12.99, small coffee was extortionate at 3.50! Room could do with some TLC carpet rucked up. Toilet seat split which the cleaner should have noticed? Safe environment and a good nights sleep.