Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé pour séjour golf.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Sejour golf et à 35 mn en transport de Londres. Hôtel qui a besoin d'un coup de rafraîchissement mais confort correct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veghel

Hotel in oud engels landhuis

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Wij hebben dit hotel gebruikt als uitvalsbasis voor een stedentrip naar London.
Cons: Renoveren en groot onderhoud plegen, zo is dit geen LUXE hotel.
Location: London is een stad om zeker meerdere dagen door te brengen.
In eerste instantie ziet het hotel er prachtig uit. Maar dit is uiterlijke schijn. Hotel is zwaar aan groot onderhoud toe. Kozijnen zijn totaal verrot en ramen sluiten niet meer. Vloerbedekking in de gang is versleten. Verder zijn de horeca faciliteiten niet van deze tijd. Regelmatig hebben wij te drinken gekregen uit vervuilde glazen. Eten werd geserveerd op natte niet schone borden. Er is een mogelijkheid om gebruik te maken van een shuttledienst naar het station van East Croydon, waar een rechtstreekse verbinding is met London Victoria. Alleen moet je hier wel om vragen, dit wordt je niet aangeboden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside, dated uncomfortable room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Not a great welcome, no information about when breakfast is, not particularly friendly and no information about the spa facilities. Room was very dated. Poor shower which lost pressure when temperature increased. Only 1 towel left on the towel warmer, the other towel left in the grotty wardrobe. Carpet dirty and tired. Staff not very organised at breakfast and had to wait at least 20 minutes for a table large enough for our group. Breakfast was really good with loads of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel overlooking Kent countryside

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised what a lovely hotel this was. Much of the original building and old leaded windows have been preserved. Our room was upgraded free of charge to a huge room with beautiful views over the countryside. We had a very relaxing stay. The only drawback was that we couldn't have breakfast as they were full, so it must have been good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the room was dated

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Bar, pool, grounds
Cons: Rooms need some updating
The building and the grounds are beautiful. Staff were friendly and the facilities were nice. The room however looked very dated and had no a/c. It was a hot summers day so the room was already very hot and the towel rail in the bathroom was stuck on, making it hotter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great outdoors but has seen better days inside

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Ok golf course. Surprisingly inexpensive. Large rooms with nice views. However interieur really needs a make-over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fabulous building with history

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The building, the history, the setting, the convenience for London or Gatwick, the friendly staff.
Cons: The building needs updating and more diligent maintenance of the rooms and the grounds but then it would cost a fortune to stay there!
Location: The location is stunning, quiet and beautiful but with the courtesy bus only 20 minutes from trains to London and Gatwick. Superb!
We were impressed by the reception area and the very helpful staff on arrival at the hotel mid afternoon. We were given a choice of rooms and chose one on the ground floor with a garden view. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Any staff you just pass in the corridors are courteous and wish you well and the reception staff are exceptional. We had a twin bedded standard room with a bathroom. The rooms are dated but spacious and well equipped and the beds are very comfortable indeed. We enjoyed a courtesy bus to East Croydon station on both days we stayed - easy to book, very courteous and friendly drivers and a clean and tidy vehicle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilthoven

Grootse uitstraling.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Rust en uitstraling.
Cons: Onderhoud kozijnen.
Het waren 2 fantastische weken in een heel mooi hotel met heel vriendelijk en beleefd personeel. De kamer was uitstekend,netjes en schoon. Ik had uitzicht op het golfterrein en daarachter bomen en af en toe een huis,ik kon kilometers ver zien. De uitstraling van het hotel is dat van een kasteel. In de buurt zijn verschillende stations om naar Londen of elders te reizen,er is vanaf het hotel een pendelbusje naar station east croydon. Al met al is het een rustige omgeving. Er zijn op 10 minuten lopen ( op een rustige pas ) winkels, en banken waar je kan pinnen. Het eten in het hotel is heerlijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
雖然遠離市區 但感覺舒服附近有超級市場 如果唔介意回酒店路程遠的話可以去 酒店設施都好整潔 服務都好好
5 out of 5
by Simon from Deal

Selsdon

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionists were helpful and very polite a refreshing change from some of places I have been to. The rooms were spacious and clean.