Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Muskaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

useless hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Most useless place..no facilties as advertised..miserly attitude like 1 towel and 1 tea bag for a double occupant booking..not even hot water in the bathroom..felt cheated..hotels.com should get me a refund from the hotel since it was no where close towhat was de scribed. .said parking it was parking on the road at the mercy of police and thieves..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Amara Hotel, New Delhi !!!!!! Thank you for taking out time to share your stay experience at Amara Hotel , New Delhi. We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We are looking into this and we assure you that corrective action will be taken to ensure no guest is inconvenienced like this. And about parking we have security guard for 24x7 in parking area. We will surely welcome you with even better services on your next visit to our hotel. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel handy to nice shops/transport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: For the asking price, I would not expect anything to be improved, thought the quality of food I ordered (once) for room service was below average.
Location: The Greater Kailash markets provide great shopping, good restaurants and bars.
Having stayed in many Indian hotels, I have often found staff to be too solicitous, too intrusive. All I ask is a comfortable room and to be left alone unless I ask for something. This hotel, which is very well located and very well priced, was a pleasure to stay in.
2 out of 5
by evelyn from lima

overpriced

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 2 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star property. Barely functioning WiFi, cheap quality toiletries, no newspaper and no bedsheets. Highly overpriced. Avoid it if you can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was nasty like breakfast.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad. The room was very dirty and smil. Towels was very dirty and old. Breakfast was very very bad. No quality coffe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Your full desire and needs are in 5 minutes walk, right on main road so no worries about catching auto or taxi, no need to stay somewhere else
Amara Hotel, is the best hotel to stay in GK1 area, great staff, convenient location to the whole 9 yard. All I can say that your one stop hotel to everything. Staff are very helpful and will give you true answers to all questions you may have. Definitely want to stay again and again at this wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
by Subrata from bangalore

staying in Amara, GK-1, new delhi

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed just 1 night, room was comfortable and staff were supportive. I feel the price way high as compared to the level of this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rago

Good medium class hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on HotelClub
The room was surprisingly quiet, windows facing internal court. clean and well equipped. The staff including reception, house keeping, and room service very helpful and reliable. The restaurant, being in the basement is average but the food is very good Indian cuisine (as I am vegetarian I stuck to the Indian food). I had room service dinner every day and was very happy both with the food and with the service. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Dr Amit from Mumbai

Good one for location

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with good Rooms and customer service . Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels