Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by karan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carmel from Brisbane

not our first choice

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was part of a tour package and not what we would select. The hotel is completely out of town and close to nothing. A walk around the area and it was impossible to find somewhere to even buy a drink. The hotel itself had a nice foyer and a nice rooftop ( if they cleaned it) Bathrooms had a lot of mould , One in particular ( we had three rooms) stank so badly it was impossible to enter without holding your breath. Staff arrived with a spray can of air freshner ( this did not help)All linen was grey and scary. Food ok but restaurant in basement and quite dank and gloomy. AS you can tell we would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very rude! Very expensive food, 5-star rates in food! Not worth it! No value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rishi Khanduri

Best hotel in South Delhi

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We wanted a hotel which is reasonably priced with is located near the US Embassy consulate as we wanted less commutation for Visa interviews.This hotel not only suffices that requirement,but as well as offers best hospitality right from the cordial staff to an excellent palatable breakfast options in the morning.Only, Achilles heel was the mobile network connectivity as whenever we went inside our rooms, the signals got jammed.But, overall the best in the Nehru place vicinity.Had been to this hotel twice & would recommend to someone who wanted to stay near South Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rishi Khanduri

Awesome Location in South Delhi

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We wanted a hotel which is reasonably priced with is located near the US Embassy consulate as we wanted less commutation for Visa interviews.This hotel not only suffices that requirement,but as well as offers best hospitality right from the cordial staff to an excellent palatable breakfast options in the morning.Only, Achilles heel was the mobile network connectivity as whenever we went inside our rooms, the signals got jammed.But, overall the best in the Nehru place vicinity.Had been to this hotel twice & would recommend to someone who wanted to stay near South Delhi.
3 out of 5
by ravi from Mumbai

Billing Issue at Rockland delhi

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall an avarage place however confusion created in billing by the manager he came running to collect the cash after paying the remaining cash as per the invice given by them. Was real ambarassing situation for me in front of my friends on the middle of the road cz of their billing mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh

Rockland is for business travellers only

Posted Apr 12, 2015
1. The bed was very uncomfortable 2. The room was just 10ft by 10ft. Room number 123 (ground floor) 3. TV was not working 4. Buffet breakfast was cold and lacked variety 5. Washroom did not have basic amenities and the staff had to be called for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Good hotel with Courteous staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice place. Clean. Decent food. Parking limited. Had many of my relatives come over and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the value, will stay again

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel offers high quality and great service. We arrived very late night from our destination/international flight and they had someone wait up to check us in (around 2 AM). Location is between CR Park and GK 2 and is a short auto ride to the metro. I have stayed at many more expensive hotels in this price range and they don't compare to the quality of service at Rockland. In addition, the breakfast buffet is nice and the food from the kitchen is top quality.
4 out of 5
by ville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels