Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good Location in South Delhi

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I had a nice quiet room at the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is perfectly adequate for this type of hotel. Bed is comfy, room size is good
Cons: Cleaning around the taps in the bathroom and the corners of the shower where there is slight mold build up, looking a little tired and shabby
Location: Was here on a business trip not looking for activities, But not far from Select City Walk Mall, Saket and DLF Mall i n Vasant Kunj
This small "boutique" hotel in Pancheel Park is well suited for those needing to access South Delhi. I was attending a conference in Vasant Kunj so good location and acceptable rate. Stayed here before 5 years ago so decided to use it again, the bathrooms are starting to look a little shabby, attention to detail in cleaning could be improved. No bathmat in bathroom on first night not a big deal. the calcium build up around the taps needs to be addresses and mould in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out your valuable time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Visaya. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Our staff members always strive to meet the needs of the guests and exceed expectations in the services rendered. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Visaya. Warm Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in south delhi.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a superb stay at this hotel. Great experience. Just one thing that let us down! the air conditioning system kept playing up. We had to call the engineer twice to get it resolved. This didn't bother us too much as the engineer was quick at service. The room service was great and the staff very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Panchsheel area, New Delhi

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location, next to the Outer Ring road. The boarding and lodging facilities are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Posted Jun 23, 2017
From the onset, I am going to book The Visaya for sure the next time I'm here. The moment you set your foot in the hotel from the hustle bustle of the capital city, you are greeted by the serene music and ambience of the clean and very professional facility. And further pleasantry was added by the courteous and well groomed staff. The room was comfortable and spacious. Had a mini fridge. Good flat screen tv. Closet with security box. 3 chairs. A coffee table. The bathroom was well equipped as well with warm and cold water. Out of the room, we loved the restaurant and the extended restaurant patio. Spent couple of evenings there till night with the sound of wind chimes. The breakfast had a good mix of cuisine items, from European, North/South/West Indian food. 24 hours room service with some class. The hotel hit above it's weight and wowed us. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Unfriendly staff and rigid booking rules. Once you book a room you can't cancel it. Please read cancellation policy before booking room. If you are ever in a hurry, please hold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. Every rate has a different policy attached, i understand the rate you booked may have restriction of cancelling the reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change. Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your rating. We truly value your opinion. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Checks most of the boxes. Dont expect them to go the extra mile, to accomodate your out of turn requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A 4 star hotel with sub 3 star cleanliness

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is beautiful. Really. However, the bed sheets weren't perfectly clean. Their was mold around the bath. One pillow had traces of blood. I haven't noticed any measure to reduce the amount of mosquitoes. The staff was friendly and the food was average. Basically, I recommend the hotels owners to invest in renovations and in cleaning. With these measures, the hotel will deserve it's 4 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smelling room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Someone was smoking late night and we had to put up with the passive smoking all night, it was really bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front office staff need to improve attitude.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Restaurant staff is very friendly. And helpful while front office ( reception ) is bad in manner and attitude. They was making mistake by charge me wrong price for my minibar but when I tell them to correct it. Their face turn to angry and they saying something not nice to me in their language. That was rude.