Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely old pub

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and were very pleased with the lovely room. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed dinner on arriving late after getting lost. They had reserved us a table. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Warm and welcoming guest house! Very clean! Excellent breakfast too. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm friendly atmosphere

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly, accommodating and warm reception, even late in the evening when I arrived.
Cons: Parking was a little difficult, but no real opportunity to improve due to wonderful location, and hence not really an issue.
Excellent service and delightful staff. Evening meal was excellent, and the breakfast selection also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beautiful location, great food, lovely people and a fine selection of ales. What could be finer.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Upper Saddle River, NJ, USA

Peace & Quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on a business trip from the USA for two nights. I've traveled around England enough to know that the best rooms, food, beer, and hosts are found in places like this. The salmon dinner special was top notch. The next night I enjoyed the smoked mackerel beetroot salad. The local beer selection was great. The full English breakfast was a highlight of my entire trip. The Goodwood room was huge and had great Wifi for getting some work in. Just FYI: Americans might be intimidated by the narrow local roads but they need to know that is totally worth the beautiful drive (definitely need a Sat Nav). Hope to be back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Peterborough

Les Hunt

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant country pub providing good food and rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend away

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great pub in beautiful countryside. Enjoyed the beer festival and bands playing over the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr N C from Essex

A Great Little Treasure of a Pub to Stay and Dine

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay excellent comfy rooms well appointed. The food served at breakfast is a pure treat. Evening meals can be selected from a good choice menu reasonably priced. We stayed 2 nights and I have to say for pub the food was simply excellent and great value I cant fault anything about our stay.