Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed at this hotel to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary whilst en route to our close friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good stay with good food , would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

Lovely hotel in a quaint setting

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect setting. lovely quaint rooms, nice restaurant and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding nearby. Fantastic little hotel, amazing breakfast and comfortable rooms. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Per

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Charming location with very friendly service. Room was lovely and the food was fantastic! I highly recommend the Woolpack Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of stay at the Woolpack

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and it was very convenient for attending the opera at Grange Park
Cons: See above about duvets.
Location: See above about Grange Park.
Overall it was a good stay. The room was cramped for 2 people and as I have said elsewhere one does not want a duvet during the English summer. This hotel (and many others) should provide the alternative of a sheet and a blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Camberly

Country Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful clean room, lovely breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: We cycled from Windsor to Winchester and used this pub to stay in as on our route.
We really enjoyed our one night stay. The room was clean and fitted the five of us perfectly. I liked the bird themed rooms. WE ate in the pub in the evening and they accommodated my three fussy eaters. The food was delicious and the breakfast outstanding. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Classic Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The Wolfpack is a perfect place to stay in country. We only stayed one night and regret it. The Golden Pheasant suite was a combination of classic charm and modern convenience
5 out of 5
by R P

A weekend of comfort

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a (surprise) evening dining experience at the Watercress Line for my partner. The Woolpack was a thoroughly pleasant late addition, ironically because I just couldn't resolve some of the reviews from other nearby hotels. The Woolpack was a fantastic choice. The rooms are based on converted stables, but that doesn't do the room we were in justice. Very tastefully decorated, with some lovely rustic beams, and plenty of the old features remain. Also the deepest bath I've ever seen. The landlord and staff were extremely welcoming. I'd single out the landlord (sorry I didn't catch his name!) in particular. He sorted a late urgent need for a taxi for us, and we ended up back at the bar at the end of our evening sharing a chat and a Baileys. Breakfast was presented with the same attention to detail, and I liked that the full English breakfast wasn't a giant "American portion" plate of cholesterol packed stuff (again, taste and quality seemed more important). It was a good breakfast! The only glitch was the TV signal . Reception was not good. But given that the mobile reception wasn't good either, I suspect that's down to the remote location. And you don't go to a lovely secluded location like this to watch what's going on in a TV screen, do you? Plan the taxis ahead of time, if necessary but onverall the Woolpack was a lovely stay, and we'll be back if we're ever in the area. Thank-you!
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Housekeeping let them down.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The initial room we booked was a bit small. We noticed the bathroom had not been cleaned. There was detergent poured in the shower but it was still dirty. I went down and complained and then said they'd fix it right away. Came back later than evening and the shower was clean as promised. We then pulled back the cover of the bed and flipped the pillow and noticed there was lipstick stains, hair and bodily fluid on the covers. It had not been cleaned, just tucked in. We again complained and the guy in the bar came up, admitted it was unacceptable and moved us to their best room. This room was still not perfectly clean but we were too tired to continue complaining. Apparently they were having issues with housekeeping. Anyway, the subsequent nights the room was cleaned to a very high standard so whatever temporary problems they were having were resolved. Breakfast was lovely and the staff we interacted with were great. Overall the experience was positive. There was a problem but they fixed it. That said, our original room was a little small for the price.