Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage UK

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My room was on the corner of the hotel overlooking the main street which was noisy when trying to get to sleep. Overall the hotel was ok, its just looks a bit tired in places but work is in progress to address this. I would stay here again, the seafront is in walking distance and there is a good choice of restaurants in the town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Royal dump of a hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We arrived at the hotel and it looked impressive from the outside. We looked for a place to park out front so that we could check in. There is no place to park upfront to check in, so we drove around to the back- where we were charged 5 euro to park. We had to walk through the fitness area, through a pub/ restaurant to get to the front desk. I gave them my name and they pulled me right up. They asked my for my voucher. I told them I booked through Expedia and was not sure what voucher they were referring to. They told me I would have to pay for the room if I could not show that I payed through Expedia. What?? I stayed at six other hotels in Ireland on this trip all booked through Expedia and did not have this issue. Normally I only save the email with my confirmation but I was able to produce a printout that payed for the room. The lobby area did look nice. Once we got to the room what a disappointment. The beds were old and small. You could feel and hear every worn spring. The floor creaked like crazy. We then decided to take a break before going out and go online and email/ Skype family back home. Nope, no wifi in the room, no wifi on the third floor.. We had to go to the lobby to get any signal. Throughout the ordeal any question asked of the front desk felt like we were a bother to them. For the money we spent on this hotel we were greatly disappointed. Stay anywhere else in Brey, this place is a complete dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle chambre, accueil moins bonne

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nous avons séjourné à Bray dans le but de participer au Groove Festival. Le personnel de l'hôtel ne savait pas où il se déroulait et ne connaissait pas l'événement ce qui a été pour nous décevant. De plus, la dame à l'accueil semblait plus intéressé à finir son quart de travail que nous servir. Cela nous a donné une mauvaise première impression sur l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Just got off plane from NY and receptionists more worried if I had paid or not than giving a key for a room she had our credit card details anyway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance, Wifi coverage and not for individual devices
Location: Good location
Several poor factors. Room safe not attached to anything so could lift out of wardrobe! Red worm in tap water. No wifi in my room as too far from reception, despite advert saying free wifi in all rooms. Needed a code for wifi for EACH device! Poor breakfast. No handles on wardrobe door, and wires hanging from behind TV. The staff were very nice and apologetic for the lack of wifi in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have no other option!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations; we were first placed in a pre-renovation room. Electric sockets didn't work, torn window curtain that would not close, lumpy bed, generally smelly and tatty. I couldn't stay in that room. We asked for a better room and were given a recently renovated room. Fab bed, clean and fresh feel to the room and bathroom. However, light switches didn't work, no towel rail in the bathroom....lots of cut corners in the new build out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CL

Habitación ruidosa

Posted Apr 16, 2016
La habitación era muy grande y espaciosa pero durante dos noches consecutivas nos sonó la alarma de incendios en mitad de la noche,por lo que nos despertó ya que este ruido duro al rededor de 10 minutos. Fue horrible!!
4 out of 5
by Pat from Wexford

Not as bad as I thought it'd be...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly. Bathroom had been recently refurbished, but someone had obviously bypassed the snag list as the finish wasn't wonderful. Bedroom in need of a refresh, but overall a pleasant warm room, and not a bad place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dingy

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dingy..lots of huge holes in the curtains...and no WiFi. Less than basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels