Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Tara Towers Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Central heating was superb as was the shower probaly the best hotel shower i have been in
Cons: Refresh of rooms
Location: The hotel for me was to far from city centre i would not have booked if i had known location beforehand
THE rooms i and my friends where staying in could do with a refresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ideal für Messebesuche beim RDS

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Die Lage an der Merrion Road. Man kommt mit dem Bus direkt zum RDS und in die City. Der Aircoach hält auch direkt vor der Tür.
Cons: Das Mobiliar ist schon älter, aber durchaus in Ordnung. Kleinigkeiten wie abgeplatzte Farbe am Türrahmen könnte man allerdings schnell ausbessern.
Wir waren den ganzen Tag außer Haus und haben abends in dem gemütlichen Pub gegessen. Das Frühstück ist - dem günstigen Zimmerpreis entsprechend - ordentlich. Nichts Besonderes, aber alles, was man sich üblicherweise wünscht. Alles in allem ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Wexford

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the dart station in Booterstown... that is the best thing about it. When I checked in the girl at the desk was very pleasant and helpful, she offered advice and overall was very friendly. Thirty minutes later when I went back to the front desk there was a man sitting behind the desk who ignored me to instead focus on his phone for at least a minute. I eventually got his attention but he just wanted to get rid of me and so was not helpful at all. I was very disappointed with this attitude and I couldn't be bothered after a long day in forcing the issue so I just accepted the bad service. The food in the bar was okay, nothing special. The room was not the best, there was mould stains all over the ceiling in the bathroom, the toilet seat wasn't fitted properly, the wall paper was coming off the wall and had holes in it, there was rust on the shower rail, the tv channels were not clear and were fuzzy and the view was of a petrol station... lovely!!! Overall I was hugely underwhelmed by the hotel and I would defend them based on price if it wasn't for the fact that the next night I stayed in a hotel closer to the city that was much nice, much friendlier and overall much better for €10 less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful. Hotel is not fancy but was perfect for what we wanted. Rooms were fine and clean, with a lovely view of the sea. Though traffic was noisy(for a country girl)as it is on a main road. Beside bus stop very convenient for town.kids were happy, breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

標準的なホテル

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
ダブリン中心部から離れてますが、バスを使えば不便な場所ではありません。近くにコンビニもあり、何か不便に感じることはまったくありませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ANTON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal muy agradable

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Destaca la amabilidad de su personal, especialmente en recepción, donde María nos ayudó en todo. En cuanto al hotel es lo que vende, sin pretensiones, pero agradable. Y muy bien comunicado con el centro y el aeropuerto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Waterford

Tara Towers Dublin

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, close to DART station, good access to amenities all along the coast. Nice helpful staff. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Massachusetts

Nice Stay not too far from the city

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was wonderful with an amazing view! Everyone was friendly. Elevator was a bit outdated..Trip in to Dublin was pretty easy and not that expensive. 15 Euro for a 3 day pass.