Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not worth

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Check in area was stinking so bad , this lady who checked me in seemed annoyed and "full with hospitality and good manners" haha not even close ! Don't recall exchanging any word with her , she just looked at me weird and handed the room key, when I asked where is room she just said left ... a/c in room didn't seem working well, I ended up staying there for 2-3 h and the room Never cooled down . rooms seemed remodeleted , bathroom was nice , bed OK blanker and pillow horrible ... so over all disappointing !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Decent for a one night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk was not very friendly but check in was super easy. When we got to our room the refrigerator had been unplugged so it had thawed out and there was water everywhere. We liked that there was a microwave, it was clean. Rooms are very ample. Beds were comfy but the comforters were stained. A/C worked which was very much appreciated because it was 100 degrees outside. Over all, it was quiet and decent enough. We went to a dodger game, which is only 30 minutes away from the stadium, we just needed a place to crash, and this worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I really liked that they had a fridge, microwave and stove. I thought it wasn't a bad place to stay at for one night. It was pretty clean. Restroom tub could've been a little cleaner but other than that everything else was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

not a normal motel 6

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a lots of things
Location: i went to a wedding about 5 blocks away from it, that was the only good thing about it
the hotel had a room or rooms that windows were covered with plywood because of a fire (a relative told me that someone was operating a meth lab thats the reason of the fire)
4 out of 5
by Ced from south el monte

Very nice place

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
would highly recomend
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical motel 6

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Typical motel 6 nothing fancy but it clean and renovated. No hairdryer no shampoo just one bar of soap fyi. I was satisfied for what i paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

terrible location and very loud

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location: terrible location. it's right off the highway so it is very loud.
terrible location and very loud - i don't know why the rating of this hotel is high. it's right off the highway so it is very loud. the rooms are not clean at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great as always !!! Clean, quiet, spacious, great quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Great, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.