Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2017
All suites. Comfortable spacious rooms and friendly staff. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice hotel convenient to Alhambra.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Workout room.
Cons: Furnishings.
Location: Convenient location.
Nice staff with good accommodations that are useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sourh El Monte, CA

Non smoking request means NON SMOKING

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Not enough characters to leave a fair review; if I request a non smoking room and there are none available, I should be notified when making reservation, not when standing in the lobby of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice If You need to Be in El Monte Area

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location. Staff was pleasant. Pool was small but nice. Room was spacious.
Cons: Bathroom light situation. Offer breakfast in the restaurant for guests on the week-end, or wave your mark-up fee for room service.
Location: There is a large park not far away with a pond and ducks. Otherwise, that's it. Hotel is in an industrial area, so lots of businesses.
Everything was fine, even though we were disappointed to get a room with no view---blocked by a roof top and air conditioner. This seems to happens when we get the cheaper bargain rates. We were also disappointed the restaurant was not open on the week-ends. Room service was available for an 18% mark-up, so we went to McDonald's. No other restaurants around. Anyhow, the only complaint I have about the room is that when you walk into the bathroom in the middle of the night, lights and fan automatically go on and you are blinded. Not necessary, a simple night light would do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel, was impressed.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: it was perfect distance from UCLA and University of La Verne. My daughter goes to ULV and my nephew goes to UCLA so perfect distance, but LA tra
Cons: The hotel smelled great but too much pinesol i think, but that's just me. nothing else, the hotel was perfect.
Location: not too far from Rose Bowl but plan accordingly due to traffic, Westwood area was excellent for dining, just 25 minutes from Ramada. Uber was cheap.
I did not expect the Ramada to be as nice as it was, the room was perfect and front desk staff were very accomodating with all our requests. Made them laugh at times, and they said we made their day, well in reality they made my stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating, our room was on the second floor but then had to go downstairs to get to it which was a little weird but it was nice, clean room. Shower heads are a bit low which made it challenging to shower but not a big deal. Overall good hotel, right off the highway and close to many places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I rented a suite with two beds. The room was pretty crowded I thought. It was clean and organize. I had initially thought it was indoor from the pictures but it's an outdoor/open hotel. There was a pool but we couldn't use it due to it being close at night and sundays. Check in was simple enough. Overall, it was in a convenient location and it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking room but...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Key cards didnt work...Had to go back to desk to have activated...No water at nite and morning..Couldnt flush toilet.take a shower or wash up...I rented two rooms...Both out of order!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Get-away

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: plumbing
Location: Shop, shop, shop
This location was close for me. Conveniently next to the Freeway and Shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very good stay here for my 4 days vacation, I will stay again in my next visiting