Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Expect to get what you are told.

Posted May 3, 2017
Made on line reservation with request for king bed on ground floor. Got e-mail back to check with hotel for this special request to make sure I wasn't disappointed when I got there. Called Hotel and to confirmed king bed on ground floor and was told not a problem he was looking at my reservation now and confirmed it. Get out there after a twelve hour drive and only king let was on second floor. Hotel has NO elevators and I can't use stairs. They did finally settle us in a Queen on first floor after giving us keys to a another queen first floor that had not been cleaned yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place to stay for the night! Staff was friendly and the price reasonable. The only downside is that the beds are a little uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for wolf creek

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Average hotel (bus as nice as you would expect for the area, this is south fork not manhattan) with very nice staff. Nice hot tub. Basic but convenient free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast used to be better. No eggs , no bananas.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff is great!
Great staff. Looks like they are not keeping up the rooms. Paint peeling in bathroom. Electrical outlets loose, need to be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Hotel was adequate, close to skiing Wolf Creek.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, decent breakfast, one pleasant woman on the front desk, close to ski area, quiet town, close to some decent restaurants.
Cons: Refrigerator and micro wave in the room and train some of the staff to be more pleasant and not so abrasive.
Location: Just great for skiing or road biking in the area, decent restaurants, quiet, not so much population, reminds me of the 1950's skiing.
Hotel was OK, I was disappointed when I asked if I could get a small refrigerator in the room and the girl at the front desk said No, something like you wish. The woman at the front desk was very nice and pleasant, the other staff members need some lessons on how to handle people. The breakfast was certainly adequate, the room was clean and well done every day, I left the housekeeper a reasonable tip because she did such a nice job. Most motels in this range do furnish a small refrigerator and microwave. If they are not in the room, most of the time when you request, they have a few available to place in the room for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice family oriented hotel. Quiet.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff was the friendliest I've ever been acquainted with! Great scenery. We saw deer outside from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable. Only problem was the ice machine was broken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a nice, clean place to stay for the price. It was conveniently located by wolf creek ski area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels