Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

mountain paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the price. the location
i loved it. breakfast was nice. the beds were comforatable. conviently located to the wolf creek ski resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument

Local, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a B&B that has a motel section. The owner/operators were just great. Need anything, just ask. The place clearly needs some general maintenance work. However, everything was in working order and our room and bathroom were nice and clean; microwave and fridge in room. If you like coffee and tea maker in room, not there. But it was just a few steps to the front lobby of the B&B for all the coffee and tea you would want. You pretty much have 24hr access to that lobby. This is also where from 4 to 10 am you have access to a nice continental breakfast with all the standard continental breakfast fare. This is a nice down home local owned and operated property. Sure, I'd stay there again because I like local even though it may need a little work. It was like staying at your uncle's mountain cabin. You know, the uncle that has dogs, cats, and chickens. It was great.
4 out of 5
by Kaitlyn from Denver

Great tub!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel- bed was great- sheets had some stains but I wasn't concerned. The bathroom was beautiful- huge jetted tub. The only downsides to this hotel is that the rooms are very cold- I'd recommend asking for an extra blanket when you check in, and the continental breakfast is very disappointing. It's basically bread and coffee. There is an onsite restaurant that I heard was delicious, so budget time and money in for breakfast there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome was friendly, the wifi worked well, the "room" was actually a sitting room, a separate bedroom and a separate bathroom so more than expected. There were a number of quirky items of furniture which fitted in really well. My only slight moan would be a squeaky floorboard right in the main walkway - not a problem for me but I worried about squeaking over someone below. The food and welcome in the brand new place next door was great but perhaps needs a bit more advertising, whether from the Lodge itself or externally so more people could experience it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rooms had no chairs. Beds were lumpy. Cat scat in the hallway. Lodge staff rude and unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice lodge.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Reason for low rating on room comfort is no airconditioning available. It won't a big issue if you do not use the room daytime during summer. Nice views on the mountain.
4 out of 5
by stanka from Castle Rock

We enjoyed

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night, the room was clean, hotel people were very nice. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great deal for a nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, big, clean. Western feel. Convenient for travel
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels