Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heat hotel for Wolf Creek weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Rona me Dee are great hosts who have done a nice job of keeping a historic lodge cozy and comfortable. This is a great simple and comfortable place to stay for anyone's who is wanting to ski or otherwise explore the valley winter or summmer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall review

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Breakfast was 4 out of 10. Friendly staff. Rooms were pretty clean, rustic. Beds and pillows great. Bathroom fan did not work. Shower small and very old/stained but seemed clean. Jacuzzi was very nice. Appearance over all could use some organization in storage areas. Walls were paper thin and you could here conversations next to you as quite clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Great inexpensive room near skiing.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, close to Wolf Creek
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's a small town that exists mainly for outdoor enthusiasts. Close to Wolf Creek ski area for the winter and close to hunting and rafting spots.
I will stay here again. The staff was very friendly. The place is rustic and the room is small, but don't let that deter you. The room was clean and comfortable. I took my oldest son and we each had our owns beds. It looks like families with more people can rent multiple rooms and unlock the doors between the rooms. The bathroom was small, but again, this is what I expected. Don't compare this place to a Hilton or Marriott, that's not what it is. It's a rustic, small town lodge. It's a perfect place to stay if you plan to ski at Wolf Creek, it's only about 20 minutes from the slopes. The lodge also has a nice BBQ restaurant on the property. The staff was very friendly and helpful - I had a unique billing requirement and they worked with me to get it done. The stay includes a free continental breakfast. Wifi works great and the TV worked as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

mountain paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the price. the location
i loved it. breakfast was nice. the beds were comforatable. conviently located to the wolf creek ski resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rooms had no chairs. Beds were lumpy. Cat scat in the hallway. Lodge staff rude and unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice lodge.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Reason for low rating on room comfort is no airconditioning available. It won't a big issue if you do not use the room daytime during summer. Nice views on the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great deal for a nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, big, clean. Western feel. Convenient for travel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ancient B&B

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not in April.
The exterior is very quaint. The interior had many instances of deferred maintenance. April IS NOT the time to visit South Fork. Everything is closed. There was no place to eat. The Lodge offered a Continental Breakfast, but advertised a regular Breakfast Menu that was mouth watering and available from 7:30 am. The owner said she would fix us breakfast the next day. At 9 am the door was locked and no one was around. At 10 am the owner appeared and said their grill wouldn't stay lit. So, no breakfast! All the restaurants in town were closed except a Mexican place, which was very good. When we first arrived, the keys to the available rooms were on the front door. We checked out three. In one the TV was not connected and the heat was very noisy. The next, only a 3 inch square was open on the heat vent. the third one was better, the TV worked. The heat worked well, but there were many instance of disrepair. We made reservations for 3 nights and when we couldn't find any place to eat we left after noon the next day. They charged us for three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great place for the whole family!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Stayed here 2 years in a row, great price for a quiet comfortable room. Cute town, made to feel right at home by all the staff and accomodations, close to the mountain for skiing/ snowboarding, and included continental breakfast hit the spot before hitting the slopes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but cozy

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast filled us up for a day on the slopes. Rooms were small but clean.