Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rooms had no chairs. Beds were lumpy. Cat scat in the hallway. Lodge staff rude and unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice lodge.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Reason for low rating on room comfort is no airconditioning available. It won't a big issue if you do not use the room daytime during summer. Nice views on the mountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great deal for a nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, big, clean. Western feel. Convenient for travel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more - therefor you get a little less

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms have been very clean, however the whole hotel needs some serious up-dating. Receptacles in room will not take any 3 pronged plug. Do not believe the very large sign outside the hotel '''' Great Breakfast''''' Breakfast was very simple, everything was already laid out the night before.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan but clean

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night on a solo motorcycle trip. Room was Spartan, but clean. Will need to drive to restaurants in South Fork. Breakfast was a minimal selection of cold cereal and breads. Watch out for cancellation terms as it ranges from two days to two weeks.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Saint George, UT

Well Satisfied

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was warm and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ancient B&B

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not in April.
The exterior is very quaint. The interior had many instances of deferred maintenance. April IS NOT the time to visit South Fork. Everything is closed. There was no place to eat. The Lodge offered a Continental Breakfast, but advertised a regular Breakfast Menu that was mouth watering and available from 7:30 am. The owner said she would fix us breakfast the next day. At 9 am the door was locked and no one was around. At 10 am the owner appeared and said their grill wouldn't stay lit. So, no breakfast! All the restaurants in town were closed except a Mexican place, which was very good. When we first arrived, the keys to the available rooms were on the front door. We checked out three. In one the TV was not connected and the heat was very noisy. The next, only a 3 inch square was open on the heat vent. the third one was better, the TV worked. The heat worked well, but there were many instance of disrepair. We made reservations for 3 nights and when we couldn't find any place to eat we left after noon the next day. They charged us for three nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great place for the whole family!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Stayed here 2 years in a row, great price for a quiet comfortable room. Cute town, made to feel right at home by all the staff and accomodations, close to the mountain for skiing/ snowboarding, and included continental breakfast hit the spot before hitting the slopes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels