Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel/shuttle

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nice hotel but I found the shuttle to the cruise port a little pricy. Later we found that we could have used Uber for half the price. Need to update your pricing policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Suitable for one night pre and post cruise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to airport and cruise port
Location: Next to a mall where one can purchase meals and any other forgotten items
Free shuttle to and from airport. Pay for shuttle to cruise port
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdle

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The first impression of the hotel is the location of the area with restaurant and other commercial area yet it is far away off it . So noise is not an issue. The room is quite large and clean. Money worth!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

This is OK for a one night stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is dated but clean. Friendly staff and convenient free shuttle from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast Canada

Old hotel with old features and service.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Short shuttle from airport and to cruise terminal
Cons: we can always improve
Location: It is not a Hotel for doing things. Arrive, check in, sleep, eat complimentary breakfast and checkout.
Used it for overnight stay before cruise. Not cheap but by Ft Lauderdale prices best we could find for location to Airport and Cruise terminal. Elevator stopped working just as most people checked out. Caused some panic. Shuttle showed up and got us to the Cruise terminal. I am a Member of Best Western Rewards and only use the Chain for short one night stays. I did not have high expectations . No one at he desk asked if we were Best Rewards Members. Maybe this hotel is not a member. No need to post this as it is just feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to cruise port

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice shower. Friendly staff.
Cons: Install grab bars in shower. Heating system is hard to control. Lamp with charger plugs was impossible to turn on and off - Finally, unscrewed bulbs!
Location: Convenient to cruise port and walking distance to several restaurants.
Booked this hotel because it is within walking distance to restaurants and close to cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Inexpensive hotel near the cruise port.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Location: Right next to McDonalds, but that did not seem to be a problem.
We stayed there New Years Eve. Receptionist was pleasant and accommodating, upgrading us to a very large room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical, good. Small breakfast area can get very crowded. Overall, a nice stay for a quick overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great cruise port location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Modest hotel, friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom. Nice, affordable hotel for next day cruise. 10 minutes from cruise port. Free pick up/drop off from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Key system, better internet, Larger breakfast area.
Location: McDonald's and shopping center nearby.
Conveniently located near Cruise Port and Airport, Cruise shuttle is hired out an $10 per person-cheaper than a taxi. The airport shuttle was free. The hotel is near a small shopping center, that was convenient. The room keys rarely worked. The internet, though free, was really weak and went out in the night. The rooms were nice. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of people that used it. It has some positives and negatives, rating it a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very calm atmosphere and enjoyable stay, staff was very efficient and polite.