Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Poor Shuttle Experience

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Shuttle
Location: Cruise port
Never sent shuttle to pick up at airport, Shuttle was late for cruise port. had to use UBER both times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good price. Decent hotel. Nice little efficiency. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to a grocery store.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel has a little kitchen perfect for trip on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close proximity to Port

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to airport/port
Location: Grocery store across street
Very pleased with hotel, very quiet. Close to airport and port
4 out of 5
by MM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale fl

So disappointed

Posted May 31, 2017
My girlfriend asked that we stay there because there is a kitchenette and this would allow us to save money and spend more time with my husband. Once we got there the room was completely filled with cigarette smoke. Unavoidable. So they moved us to another room. We proceed to go grocery shopping. Once we get back and attempt to cook, the stove doesn't even work. There's now only a microwave. They take over an hour to have someone check things out. Only to be told nothing could be done until Monday which means now we are forced to pay to go out to eat. Monday comes. I haven't received a phone call yet as my husband and I are in the privacy of our room unclothed, the maintenance guy knocks once before I could even answer he is walking in. In a panic I yell at him to get out. My husband chases after him as he tries to use his later key to slip into a room across the hall. This was a complete violation of our privacy. After a message was left for the manager I now a day later call back. The manager immediately says well I just got here after not being there or able to be contacted since the incident occurred. No empathy whatsoever. He starts reading the notes and says his worked did try to enter but the inside lock was on. I'm explaining to him that was not the case. And instead of even apologizing he just becomes argumentative and says that he will need to speak with his worker again to confirm the facts. I was completely floored. There was no resolution.
1 out of 5
by MARY

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the hotel. No place to eat except crossing a busy highway to a fast food place.. Dirty place. Running water in bathroom sink cold. Air conditioning was hot one minute cold next. We could not regulate it. Ask for wake up call. They " Forgot ". Charged $ 8 to go to cruise port. And $ 12 back from port to same hotel. I will not stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Surprises

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I was asked at check in whether I'd like to have a room on an upper floor. That was nice! It makes the visitor feel respected and honored.
Cons: There could, and should, be a bell of some sort that alerts staff or hotel management that someone is at the front desk.
Location: There were many stores and restaurants nearby, and the man checking me into the hotel was very eager to tell me about these places.
My stay at Candlewood Suites in Fort Lauderdale, Florida in late April 2017 was as expected. It is important to mention that one expects common courtesy no matter what one pays for the stay! In this I was not disappointed. However, I do have one complaint: Often the front desk has no one immediately present attending it; one arrives to a vacant corridor and reception desk. It is customary in such circumstances to look for a bell of some sort, which summons someone nearby the to desk to help you. But I looked around and found no buzzer or bell. I stand there wondering if somebody is going to show up in a few minutes. And I am one of those people who finds it quasi-classless to shout out for an unknown somebody (aside from emergencies). I also believe in being understanding and patient, so I do not shout out something like, "Hello. Is anybody there?" This may be routine at one-and-a-half-star hotels and motels, but I do not stay at such places. If the management wants to leave the front dest unattended - even with the clerk just around a corner - there needs to be a bell alert of some kind. As I've stated, there wasn't. For this reason, I would not recommend the hotel. Such a circumstance leads the guest to infer that he/she is a bother, an interruption, a distraction, etc. Unwise for any hotel hoping to compete in a highly competitive hospitality market!
4 out of 5
by Debora

Indy stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Rooms comfortable and clean. I did arrive late and had to wait at the front desk for a bit for someone to come and check me in. I took a shuttle to airport, which got me there on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock VA

Decent place to stay for a night

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked this room for a stay after a cruise. It is about 10 minutes from the cruise terminal and the airport. Shuttle goes to airport, not cruise terminal so you will need a ride. Check in was quick and painless, room smelled musty but aired out okay. Bed was good and room was clean. Shuttle was on time in the morning.