Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My stay was really good. Friendly staff and clean room. Liked how really close it is to the airport and shops. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Clean and close to the port

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed one night before leaving on our cruise. Parking while checking in was a little different. Someone will need to come open a spot up for you. You can’t just pull up and go in. They have orange cones holding parking spots. The room was clean. They had cleaned the carpets earlier in the day. Check in was easy. Staff was great. We ate in the restaurant on the 5th floor. Great food and atmosphere. Check out was a little hectic bc of the parking situation. Very little room since it’s part of the parking garage. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Room 727 lacked an ironing board
Good overall experience with a friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W.A.

Convenient to cruise port

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Air conditioner needs quieting down
Location: Cruising
Surprised to find I had booked the hotel with the Hertz return, so saved the $10 overnight parking fee by returning the car that night. Almost needed a step-ladder to get into the bed, which was very comfy, but the air conditioner was extremely noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Worst hotel ever. This place has lots of management issues and their rooms need to be inspected so that everything is up to code. Not worth the money and not worth a good rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
HORRIBLE HOTEL CLOSED NO one called to let us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Greed & unprofessionalism in the face of hurricane

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The reason I needed that hotel room for just one night was only that my previous hotel on the beach had to evacuate due to the hurricane Irma. Our flight was scheduled for the next afternoon, and we checked in to Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruiseport at approximately 5:30 p.m. We entered the room and in 10 minutes received an email from the airline that our flight was canceled due to the hurricane airport closure. We did not use the room, we didn’t touch the beds, and we left the room in exactly the same state as we entered it, within 20-25 minutes after entering it. As our flight was canceled, and the hurricane Irma eminent, we had to leave Fort Lauderdale immediately by car and headed north all the way to Nashville, TN to avoid the hurricane and to catch a flight together with millions of other people fleeing Florida. When at the reception I said I wanted to cancel the reservation and we would not be using the room, and the room was untouched, the reception told me they would not cancel the reservation because “you already checked in”. The hotel told me: "you still can use the room”. Really? With two small kids, with my flight canceled, and a Category 5 hurricane approaching South Florida? I contacted Expedia, the agent called the hotel and got the same answer. It was so outrageously absurd. I called the hotel again, after rounds and rounds of transfers, I spoke to a manager, who was absolutely unwilling to understand our circumstances, and to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Easy to check in, simple, comfy experience. Too bad I didn't have time to use the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice parking nice pool.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
it was an easy check in process nice beautiful staff easy access to hotel room Greatview nice clear the batteries perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, Florida

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was very cozy and really big. Checking in was fast and friendly! My friend and I enjoyed our stay.