Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pre or post cruise hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean Room, nice atmosphere, all the onsite amenities you'd want.
Cons: Customer service in restaurant, morning hours, needs improvement.
Hotel check in was a breeze. We spent a few days here prior to our cruise and I am glad I chose this hotel. Wonderful atmosphere, onsite restaurant, bar, breakfast buffet, pool and many other amenities. The location is perfect. Attractions, restaurants etc., are either within walking distance or just a short Lyft or water taxi ride away. The only problem we encountered was with one of the restaurant morning employees. She just had a really bad attitude, may have been just an off day for her. Do not be concerned about staying here, it's comfortable, clean, good location, and you will enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens

Mixed review but overall good

Posted Jul 11, 2017
1. ads don't mention that parking is 24/27 dollars a day 2. plumbing in sink & tub don't drain all that well. Take a shower water is over your ankles. Breakfast lines very long - a quick fix would be to make separate lines for the omelettes & the other food. dining area & pool area quite beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dated

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Update the rooms and close off bathroom from the bedroom and have access from the hallway.
Hotel location is good, walking distance to everything from supermarket to restaurants, fast food, coffee shops, and retail stores. hotel common areas are in good shape but rooms are in dispirit need of an update. furniture, bed, pillows, carpet are very old and smells. but the worst part is the bathroom is in the center of the room not down the hall. very uncomfortable if you're sharing a room. I usually like embassy suits because I don't have to worry about breakfast from me and my family but I would never stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Not bad during low season

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is my second stay, but I had a better experience during low season. We stayed there for 4th of July just to get away. We were greeted by a dead roach on the ground in the living room. Every thing else was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the pool was nice..the location was perfect for us

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: good location....good breakfast...clean/pretty pool
Cons: the odor of the room
our room had a smell...at first i thought it was smoke but i think it was the smell from the cleaners
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Great selection of restaurants, and good shopping walking distance.
The location is great, however the overall experience was disappointing. Unfriendly staff, no one thing to car about your wellbeing. The cleanliness of the room was a lot to desire., terrible housekeeping service no help or whatsoever. No one answers theirs phones. The clog bathtub the entire visit no one came to fix it. No one seems to car about the welfare of the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERALL NICE STAY

Posted May 31, 2017
CHECKIN FOR MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND TOOK OVER 3 hours, even after arriving after 4pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect weekend!

Posted May 23, 2017
So needed a nice quiet, no stress weekend! The experience of Embassy suites in Fort Lauderdale absolutely fit that. The staff, the check in, the food, the pool, and the location , Was that everything that you could possibly need or want in regards to shopping and restaurants were all within a short distance of the hotel. The beaches were extremely pleasant! I would definitely go back again. Thank you Embassy suites you did a great job!
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels