Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

check in and stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: free happy hour and breakfast buffet
Cons: staff should use the service elevators, we were in crowded elevators with housekeeping and engineering everytime, really bad
Location: great location
I called ahead to the front desk asking if i could check in early- 2:30 - 3:00 pm instead of 4 pm, i explained my wife was flying in from the Bahamas to meet me with our 8 year old son for our 10 year wedding anniversary as i was on a business trip. I was told "no problem", however when i arrived, the valet check in parking in front was blocked by an unattended car without keys, after waiting 10 minutes i walked in asking for help with baggage as i was in a hurry to the airport and there was a car blocking the entrance. This was now 4:30 pm as i was running late, i then went to the front counter to check in and was advised by the girl that my room wasn't ready, i explained my situation and the phone call i made earlier which she was unreceptive to. I then asked her "what time was check in?" she replied "4 pm", i asked what time is it now she replied " 4:30 pm", i said so what is the hold up, i wanted to prepare my room with flowers i had brought , champagne, etc... she just looked at me and said "Sorry , your room isn't ready" as you can imagine i was just shy of livid, told her i wasn't impressed and i was late getting to the airport to get my family, i left my flowers bag and champagne with the gentleman at the baggage claim, he was nice and said he would take care of my things, after leaving i received a call from the manager "Rose", she asked my about the situation and told me she would take care of it, which she did, she set up the room beautifully, Rose saved the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe bring back some smoking rooms for us sinners LOL
Location: perfect for cruising and lots of eateries closer by
Great hotel close to the pier. Wonderful staff good breakfast and a lovely happy hour. Always stay here when in Fort Lauderdale and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel rooms are starting look over used . But are clean and comfortable .The bathrooms do need to have minor repairs.But it is not easy to do when you are as busy as this hotel is .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay before our cruise. Within walking distance of grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants, etc. Really enjoyed the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Great housekeeping staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Housekeeping staff were very attentive and front desk staff were very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa canada

Embassy suites Fort Lauderdale

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Each room should be looked at top to bottom at least once a month ,my room in the bathroom the shower head was loose and the toilette was dripping all
Location: The hotel is located in the best spot to stay for a cruise .
We have stayed at this hotel many many times and this last time was not as pleasurable as before . Front desk staff weren’t pleasant not really welcoming . Wifi connection really bad .Glad it was free being a Hilton Honors guest . The good part was the shuttle drivers Jackson,Sony,and Guretty they were very nice and pleasant to talk to .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: Hotel is showing some signs of age - ripples in carpet in room.
Great location. Hotel has an old Florida feel - is clean and has great amenities! Staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very conveniently located to dining and shopping

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It is an older Embassy Stes but still very nice and good location. Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice hotel! Close to dining and shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: Breakfast can be extended until 10am in the weekdays and 10:30 on the weekends
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and dining
My family of 24 stayed here for a week before and after a cruise and we liked it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my accommodations at this hotel The location was was near several grest shop, restaurants, and the wayer taxi. Very nicee place