Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very conveniently located to dining and shopping

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It is an older Embassy Stes but still very nice and good location. Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice hotel! Close to dining and shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: Breakfast can be extended until 10am in the weekdays and 10:30 on the weekends
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and dining
My family of 24 stayed here for a week before and after a cruise and we liked it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my accommodations at this hotel The location was was near several grest shop, restaurants, and the wayer taxi. Very nicee place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, happy hour.
Cons: The hours for breakfast could be improved, 9am for weekday is too early, and ten for weekend too early as well.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here with our family, the kids all loved it. We were able to walk to very nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortola, BVI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Staff is very helpful especially the Bellman. Only issue for me is the Wi-Fi because you have to pay for it but other than that it's great. I would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5
by Candi

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was somewhat short and uninformative but it was overshadowed by the great room and beautiful facility.
2 out of 5
by Martina Fernandez from Fort Lauderdale

it was ok

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a premium suite with a total of 5 family members in one room. the two queen beds in the room were so tiny they were probably full size not queen. the sofa couch was larger so two people slept on the couch. the couch mattress was terribly small and very uncomfortable. We ordered an extra mattress to make the couch somewhat bearable. by staying in a premium suite we got complimentary Snacks and drinks from the vending machine except when we got there, it was practically empty with only diet soda left in it. the free breakfast was that free so we ate there 2 out of the three nights we were there but it was nothing to brag about. We also had issues when we would call and order extra towels. the front desk would transfer us to housekeeping but they never answered so we call the front desk and they said they would send us some more. after 2 hours of no towels we finally went down to the front desk and they told us we never called them about getting towels. when we left one of us forgot our Passport in the room so after getting to the port to get on our cruise we called them to see if they found it. they called us back saying they did find it and they would hold it while we ran back for it. when we got to the hotel they suddenly had no idea what we were talking about and that they did not have the passport. after some back and forth they finally realized they did have the passport. We have had much better experiences at other embassy suite locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Service and breakfast were good, however the hotel feels and smells old, room looked untidy and smelled very humid.
5 out of 5
by Luisa

Hotel All Star!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pre or post cruise hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean Room, nice atmosphere, all the onsite amenities you'd want.
Cons: Customer service in restaurant, morning hours, needs improvement.
Hotel check in was a breeze. We spent a few days here prior to our cruise and I am glad I chose this hotel. Wonderful atmosphere, onsite restaurant, bar, breakfast buffet, pool and many other amenities. The location is perfect. Attractions, restaurants etc., are either within walking distance or just a short Lyft or water taxi ride away. The only problem we encountered was with one of the restaurant morning employees. She just had a really bad attitude, may have been just an off day for her. Do not be concerned about staying here, it's comfortable, clean, good location, and you will enjoy your stay.