Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very conveniently located to dining and shopping

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It is an older Embassy Stes but still very nice and good location. Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice hotel! Close to dining and shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: Breakfast can be extended until 10am in the weekdays and 10:30 on the weekends
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and dining
My family of 24 stayed here for a week before and after a cruise and we liked it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my accommodations at this hotel The location was was near several grest shop, restaurants, and the wayer taxi. Very nicee place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, happy hour.
Cons: The hours for breakfast could be improved, 9am for weekday is too early, and ten for weekend too early as well.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here with our family, the kids all loved it. We were able to walk to very nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortola, BVI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Staff is very helpful especially the Bellman. Only issue for me is the Wi-Fi because you have to pay for it but other than that it's great. I would definitely rent again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Service and breakfast were good, however the hotel feels and smells old, room looked untidy and smelled very humid.
5 out of 5
by Luisa

Hotel All Star!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pre or post cruise hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean Room, nice atmosphere, all the onsite amenities you'd want.
Cons: Customer service in restaurant, morning hours, needs improvement.
Hotel check in was a breeze. We spent a few days here prior to our cruise and I am glad I chose this hotel. Wonderful atmosphere, onsite restaurant, bar, breakfast buffet, pool and many other amenities. The location is perfect. Attractions, restaurants etc., are either within walking distance or just a short Lyft or water taxi ride away. The only problem we encountered was with one of the restaurant morning employees. She just had a really bad attitude, may have been just an off day for her. Do not be concerned about staying here, it's comfortable, clean, good location, and you will enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens

Mixed review but overall good

Posted Jul 11, 2017
1. ads don't mention that parking is 24/27 dollars a day 2. plumbing in sink & tub don't drain all that well. Take a shower water is over your ankles. Breakfast lines very long - a quick fix would be to make separate lines for the omelettes & the other food. dining area & pool area quite beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dated

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Update the rooms and close off bathroom from the bedroom and have access from the hallway.
Hotel location is good, walking distance to everything from supermarket to restaurants, fast food, coffee shops, and retail stores. hotel common areas are in good shape but rooms are in dispirit need of an update. furniture, bed, pillows, carpet are very old and smells. but the worst part is the bathroom is in the center of the room not down the hall. very uncomfortable if you're sharing a room. I usually like embassy suits because I don't have to worry about breakfast from me and my family but I would never stay at this location again.