Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Affordable stay before your cruise trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean hotel, good location, staff friendness are varies depends on who you are dealing with. Not a fancy modern hotel, but it is clean and get what you need for a short stay. Grab and go is what I pay for, no complain. Shuttle service is not organized, need to call them when you arrive the airport, I rather pay a taxi. Overall, it's worth to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice visit and loved the cleanliness of our hotel. However, we are sorry you were not pleased with our shuttle service and the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my respective team members to take corrective actions. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara ca.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Shuttle pickup at airport +free shuttle to the cruise terminal.
Location: close to cruise terminal.
Good location and shuttle service. Would stay there again if going on a cruise. room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the shuttle service we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here 5 nights because it was close to the convention center (walking distance) and was the only hotel with free parking. The room was clean and nice and there was wifi and a grab and go breakfast. We were skeptical having never been here because we paid half of what we would have at all the surrounding hotels. But we walked in and it was actually pretty nice!! I think it was a great deal!!! Definitely would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Leah, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our reasonable rates and your spotless room. We appreciate you recommending us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was less than pleasant. I was told there wouldn't be room service everyday of my 5 Day stay and if I needed anything to bring my towels and linens to the front desk to exchange them. No one came to clean or check my room any of the days I was there. Breakfast was "grab n go"... The halls and elevator cleanliness was questionable. The inspection sheet in the elevator was dated 2014.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience and less than a favorable experience you had at our hotel. We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. I am also disappointed to know that you were not pleased with our hotel’s policy. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Walking distance to convention.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
No room service. Garbage everywhere, elevators not up to standards. Overall it's a dirty run down hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Heck, I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and cleaned to the level it should have been, and for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping director who will be addressing this with our team to take corrective actions immediately. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Close to air/cruise ports.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is very close to FLL airport and the port everglades cruiseporr faciliy. Cab fare from airport was $15.50. Uber to Carnival Conquest port was $6.30. The free breakfast is just coffee and an assortment of granola bars (very disappointing). There is a shopping center across the street with many restaurants and stores. Overall this hotel served its purpose as a stop between airport and cruiseport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shawn, thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know our location was just perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed most of the aspect of our hotel, but we're sorry our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The staff was awesome. Very helpful. There were oders from people cooking that we were not expecting. There were also sewage type oders. The bed was too firm. We are not disappointed at all. We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, thanks for reviewing us. We're happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and that our location was just perfect for your needs. We appreciate your cooperation and hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne florida

a roof over ones head.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: not much, some of the Cuban guests were cooking some great smelling food. you could smell it all the way down the hall.
Cons: everything, it wouldn't be bad if you weren't paying for it and were homeless.
Location: location is great, good restaurants near by.
not the beat place to stay, if its one night before a cruise or a night work layover. stay next door at the holiday inn express. not the cheapest in the area, and definitely not the nicest. take a show at 5:00 pm and expect only cold water, or at 6:00 am. what a joke. breakfast, granola bar and coffee. HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NEXT DOOR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Max, please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that could meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and value you as a guest. We're sorry for your experience and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel, its close to everything, from shopping to eating to going to tge beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port during your visit to the area. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything, including Ft. Lauderdale beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a wonderful review of our hotel. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port appreciates your business and looks forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager