Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

Splendid Refuge From Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 22, 2017
As many residents of South Florida headed north and west to avoid Hurricane Irma, my wife, mother and I were fortunate to have been able to stay two days at Fairfield Inn near the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport. The always cheerful and helpful staff was most accommodating, allowing us to stay in two fabulous suites on the first floor, so my mother would not have to use stairs in case the hotel lost power (which it did during the second day of our stay.) Breakfast was ample and delicious and the hotel even served up an additional meal in the early evenings during both days of our stay. A special mention goes out to Ayfina, who graciously let us move in our suites well before the 3 p.m. check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the airport and major highway

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything was great from check in to check out
It was a beautiful stay and the free breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel. It was very convenient to have a shuttle take you to the airport 24 hours of the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
it was not good at all. wifi was not working. the rooms were not cleaned to standard. rooms very small.customer service was on a scale of 1-10. i give them a 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolia

Cruiser's dream stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the facility. The helpful staff.
Location: Wendy's is the fast food closest to the facility, and there is a restaurant within walking distance.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, breakfast included, and the shuttle service and parking options are just great. Computer availability and access just great. They rock with the friendly service and the good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is the second time that I had an issue with a property booked through Expedia. Expedia members are not being provided with the same quality service or accommodations. Hotel staff makes a point to state because it was booked through a third party, there is nothing that can be done. It is frustrating and insulting to the members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Staff doesn't care!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and care!!
My family was staying here on before we went on a cruise. Upon arrival at 2:30 am due to flight delays we were given a Dirty room. Smelled musty, blood at the bottom of the toilet, a dirty towel and dirty sock from previous person who stayed there. When we went to front desk, they did nothing at all. We left next day for an excursion and when returned bathroom was still dirty and towel still on curtain rod and dirty sock still there. They claim if you stay less then 3 days they don't change your sheets and they only restock the bathroom. Even though they were told how are bathroom was. AARP Expedia was WONDERFUL handling my complaint. i will always book with them but never return to this hotel. I was so sorry that upon my return from my cruise I had to stay here again since it was prepaid. On that stay i found a blood stain on sheets and when we notified they wouldn't even change the sheets because we didn't stay 3 full night. Save you money and book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room was clean and the staff were polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for selecting the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale for your recent visit to South Florida. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and we hope we achieved our goal of exceeding your expectations. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, service, and hospitality to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, Anamaria Husar Front Desk Lead Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott ahusar@fisfll.com 954-981-2700
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient location to airport and several places to eat/hangout.
Cons: Hotel restaurants menu in the room
I was actually quite surprised at how comfortable the room was. I've stayed in a lot of hotel around the world and this one will be remembered as very pleasant and comfortable, clean, convenient, and one I will certainly book again. The bed firmness was just a tick firm for me but by no means a hard bed. The pillows, sheets, comforters were absolutely glorious! So soft! I slept like a baby! The AC unit was modern with a wall-mounted thermostat. It wasn't overly loud and annoying like some but wasn't whisper quiet either. The room and bathroom/shower were clean. Carpet was in perfect condition. Free Wi-Fi was great - streamed my xfinity live and recorded shows with ease. I had to depart quite early so I can't comment on the free breakfast, however; it was included. Staff was polite and helpful. Highly recommend the use of Uber vice the hotel shuttle for getting around. Uber is half the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AJ : Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Consistent Quality

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Outside pool with tables
Cons: When I am told by staff that the visit will be on my rewards -- they should follow through an do it
Location: They built up that area quite a bit which is great. Some places to eat and a Dunkin Donuts
I have never been disappointed in a Marriot. Quality service, clean rooms, great breakfast. My only issue is that the last 3 times I have stayed there, even though I give my Marriot Rewards number, the stays are never credited to my Rewards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Allison: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.