Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to the airport - and very close to mediation

Posted Feb 12, 2018
2 night stay. Was in town for a mediation, and stayed an extra night so that I could go to the beach for a little while. Only thing that would have been nicer would be something else closer/within walking distance besides Wendy's (a Chili's perhaps?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Everything great but way expensive - must have been a big cruise day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Great for night before a cruise

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: convenient location for cruisers flying in.
Location: Wendy's next door, that's about all
Great location near FLL airport and Port Everglades cruise port. Clean and modern, good breakfast included. Shuttle to cruise port for $10 p.p. Very convenient. Not much retail or restaurants to walk to, but there is a Wendy's next door, good enough for dinner the night before cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel was nice. Staff was rude.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hotel staff at check in was not friendly. Nobody smiled. It was evident they were even irritated with each other. Did not give me directions to my room, and the guy that checked me in rolled his eyes when I asked. I paid $264 to stay in a small room with double beds, you would think they would at least fake a smile and make you feel welcome. The hotel itself was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool area and fitness room were spotless and the pool was heated to a really comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Convenient hotel with nice staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is close to the airport. The free shuttle arrived promptly. The staff, especially those on reception were professional, helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was good. There was something for all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is one of our favorite chain of hotel. We love the way they maintain the hotel and the cleanliness. We also loved their pool and the breakfast. However this time we had issue with our door key. Had a hard time getting into the hotel from side door and from pool. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert,Cs

Awesome staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Online
Staff went out of their way to make our stay great. Thank you again, would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to cruise line

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport and cruise lines. Comfortable rooms, towels and beds.
Cons: A restaurant or coffee shop near by or a way to get to one if you get in late.
Location: Close to airport and cruise lines
Picked up by shuttle almost right away. Friendly driver. Check in process was flawless and the room was above expectations. No places to eat within walking distance except Wendy's but snacks available in the office. Great breakfast provided and shuttle to cruise got us their in plenty of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel but misleading inclusions

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel and staff but misleading advertising about proximity to beach and that the shuttle to cruise port has a fee (not included in room rate). Very disappointing start to our vacation to find this out after arriving. Would not have booked this hotel had I known this as we spent $100 extra in transportation shuttles as a result.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transportation

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We were told there was free transportation from the hotel to the cruise port; however, we had to pay an extra $50 for 5 people for transportation to the Ft Lauderdale cruise port. I am not happy about this and would like to speak to someone regarding this.