Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great place for night before a cruise.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Shuttle was prompt Will also shuttle for restaurants and last minute items. Laundramat on premises. Staff was efficient and pleasant Room clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was a short stay but a good one...no major issues with the room and the staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

was good

Posted Oct 11, 2017
staff and service was great. Hotel was close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice hotel, better than average breakfast service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The room itself was exceptional.
Cons: See above about the pool.
Location: Close to airport and Port Everglades, shopping area & restaurants.
Disappointed that outdoor pool was closed (no reason given); it would have been great to cool off after a long day of traveling. Very accommodating staff, especially shuttle drivers. Room was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

Splendid Refuge From Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 22, 2017
As many residents of South Florida headed north and west to avoid Hurricane Irma, my wife, mother and I were fortunate to have been able to stay two days at Fairfield Inn near the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport. The always cheerful and helpful staff was most accommodating, allowing us to stay in two fabulous suites on the first floor, so my mother would not have to use stairs in case the hotel lost power (which it did during the second day of our stay.) Breakfast was ample and delicious and the hotel even served up an additional meal in the early evenings during both days of our stay. A special mention goes out to Ayfina, who graciously let us move in our suites well before the 3 p.m. check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the airport and major highway

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything was great from check in to check out
It was a beautiful stay and the free breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel. It was very convenient to have a shuttle take you to the airport 24 hours of the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
it was not good at all. wifi was not working. the rooms were not cleaned to standard. rooms very small.customer service was on a scale of 1-10. i give them a 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolia

Cruiser's dream stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the facility. The helpful staff.
Location: Wendy's is the fast food closest to the facility, and there is a restaurant within walking distance.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, breakfast included, and the shuttle service and parking options are just great. Computer availability and access just great. They rock with the friendly service and the good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is the second time that I had an issue with a property booked through Expedia. Expedia members are not being provided with the same quality service or accommodations. Hotel staff makes a point to state because it was booked through a third party, there is nothing that can be done. It is frustrating and insulting to the members.