Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location for cruise layover

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Great room amenities, micro, fridge, big screen TV
Cons: Couldn’t reach shuttle for pickup. Phones down, no answer.
Location: All fast food groups represented nearby. Chicken, tacos, burgers. Close to Denny’s and CVC.
Newly renovated, comfortable hotel. Opened 3 weeks ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel changed owners

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and cruise port.
Booked hotel under one name. Hotel now Sheraton. Was not informed of change. Waited for shuttle pick up at airport, not aware of hotel name change. Did not get shuttle. Ended up having to take taxi. Booked hotel and breakfast was included. Under new management, breakfast no longer included. When you are paying over $200, the new management should have honoured what was booked. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Very pleased, excellent option

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very good location, very comfy rooms, very good price, and very good staff they were so helpful. Its easy get to this hotel, it has some stores, restaurants and pharmacy very near. Also its very near to the Port Everglades, like 7 to 10 minutes away, and around 15 minutes to the FLL airport. So recommended...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice beds

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Nice location.
Nice rooms and beds. Office Manager Teressa was very professional and concerned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We were pretty satisfied with the service and facility until we woke up at midnight to some guy coming into the room, turning on the light and saying “oh sorry”, then leaving the room. I got dressed and went down to the front desk and asked what was going on. The guy says, “oh sorry that was our reservations guy. I made a note of it for management”. That was it, nothing more. We didn’t sleep well the rest of the night. Don’t stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

ok location = not up to sheraton standards

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: had a fresh look in lobby
Cons: Efficienty, attitude and delivery of what is adverstised
Location: ok location
checked in and went to room but dook latch would not catch or lock - tried to call front desk - 2 phones in room both would not work. Finally provided another room - but was OCCUPIED. Went to 3 room was ok but not cleaned on2nd day. Finally ride to airtport - was 1/2 hour late - no sorries than yous or offer to make up for problems. Water was warm but not hot for showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Perfect location for an overnight stay if you’re cruising from Port Everglades. A little noisy from the traffic right outside. The staff are super - nice, friendly, and all smiles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

A good Choice

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Paid a bit more than we intended but got a nice clean room (no bugs), good service from the staff and a good free shuttle close to the airport to catch our connection. There are many eating places in the area in safe walking distance and the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves as well as a restaurant on the premises. It was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CA

Close to airport

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Super slow elevators. No fridge. No room service because kitchen closes early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Need to finish construction, a bit noisy because of location. One elevator was not working and the other was very slow. Clean room. I would stay again when building was finished.