Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect for a one night pre-cruise stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice and clean. Great breakfast. Beautiful pool. The room is spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very very very nice and helpful staff, clean hotel and room, 3 minutes walk to McDonald, subway, dollar tree, big lots and more, free shuttle from and to the airport and cruise port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potential disaster averted

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stayed at the Hampton inn the night before we left for our cruise. On the drive from charlotte NC to Ft Lauderdale our suitcases were soaked!! The hotel dried all of our clothes and we were able to continue our adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley

Ideal location close to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport then to Alligator Alley.
Location: We just wanted a hotel that was clean & quiet which was close to the airport & Alligator Alley.
Knowing that our plane would be arriving in Ft Lauderdale at 1 AM was our key reason for choosing this hotel. Having stayed here in the past, we knew that this would be the easiest choice after collecting our luggage & getting the rental car. And, as tired as we were, it was a breeze. Clean, comfortable & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the cruise port.
Location: Fast food nearby, grocery store for those last minute items.
Always stay here, very nice staff. Nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very pr

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff was able to assist up with well needef transportation from the airport to the hotel as well as to the cruise line. We certainly enjoyed our stay and the complimentary breakfast was also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location close to cruise port .

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent staff very knowledgeable giving great services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: A/C in room 215
Room A/C would not cool room. Called desk and a man was sent to room. He said it would take a while to cool. A/C was on non stop and did not lower the room temp any. Went back three days later and the same thing happened. Two different men came, the last about 10:30. He didn't know what was wrong with the unit so he went to go get a portable fan. At 11:00 PM I called to ask about the fan and they said it was broken. Besides being hot every other part of the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels