Ratings based on 4,186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and great location.
Cons: Firmer mattresses.
Location: The location is close by shops and restaurants, and the Water Taxi stops right at the hotel.
The staff was absolutely fantastic! The mattress was way too soft for us to sleep comfortably, but otherwise everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lobby and outside very nice. Room musty smelly and carpets filthy. There for just one night so it suited our purpose. Probably would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

too far to of town not near different eateries

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Too pricey for drinks
Location: quite could do with more around.
Should have booked closer to where we wanted to be but on your site gave one price and when booking it nearly doubled. Also why show some places with hotel tax and others not give one price for every thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great location, very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room had a balcony overlooking the marina and pool area- very pretty view. Staff was great.
Location: Close to cruise lines
Very comfortable bed, room was clean, view from the balcony overlooked the marina and pool. Staff was gracious -we arrived at 10:30 pm, and only the bar was still open. We didn't want to venture out on a Sunday night after our 7 hour drive, so the bartender allowed us to order something from the kitchen and served us in the bar. Also, I requested a later checkout time and they gave it to me as a courtesy, no charge. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Hills, CA

What a place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The views, the staff, the lobby.
Cons: Nothing- this is as good as it gets in the hospitality industry!
Location: No idea about the things to do (just a stop-over) but the location is spectacular. I highly recommend this place, and I'm not easy to please!
We got in late- about 12:30 a.m.; pretty tired! From the moment of our arrival, the staff was AMAZING; courteous, efficient, and put us in one hell of a room with one hell of a view! They were quick to bring our luggage up to the room. The next morning's staff was just as great- the lobby was very pleasant to hang out in, and they are located in a beautiful spot in Ft. Lauderdale. Just a fabulous hotel- anytime we're in the area, this is where we shall stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Nice Hotel with great pool and restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom door offered little privacy and there were very limited electrical plug ins.
Location: The convention center is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Numerous restaurants, shops, and stores within a 5 to 10 minute walk.
I came to Fort Lauderdale for a Convention at the Convention center. The Hilton Marina is conveniently located right across the street from the Convention Center and adjacent to the Intercoastal Waterway, so it was easy to get to the Convention and there was plenty of nice scenery and boat traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to cruise port

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the view and the cleanliness of the place
Cons: Some of the front desk staff should look properly at your booking before brushing you off with a wrong room .
Location: the location is great and there is a shopping area within walking distance and also resturants
I had an Intercoastal View room and the view from my balcony was spectacular. It was great you get to see the cruise ships leave the port for their destinations which made me more excited to go on my cruise the next day I got to see the world largest ship the Harmony of the Seas and also the bridge that opens up for the sail yatch to go under
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Amazing wonderful experience. You have a view from any part of the hotel. Staff is awesome, highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice hotel close to the marina.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Food at this hotel was not good. The service was not good. Definitely not worth it it for the price. The noodles I ordered at the Asian restaurant were under cooked. I sent them back, they were remade a little better however the staff didn't seem too happy about my returning them not was there any apology. They were over priced. I didn't eat them. The breakfast staff was slow, the food was cold and unappetizing. We spent over $200 on inedible food here. I definitely would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful, clean hotel with marina view

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff help and friendliness along with how nice and clean everything was.
Cons: Repair the blistered area on the ceiling from a previous water leak and maybe update some gym equipment.
Location: Beautiful view and while there were many places you could drive to, there weren't many places you could walk to.
Staff was great, first impression was great, room was a good space and clean but you could see there was a big water leak in that room as the ceiling had a big area of blistered and slightly discolored drywall. But aside from that, the room was spotless. The beautiful view we had of the pool and marina was very pleasing and the private balcony access was a bonus.