Ratings based on 4,255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, TX

New side of hotel is perfection

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I made reservations a month in advance, I stayed Thursday night and my stay was perfect. I had the same room booked and payed for for Monday night and I was bumped out of my reservation for a business convention that need my room, per the counter clerk. I also was told three different times that my room was given away and that they were working as fast as they could to find me a room. I paid for a king room with a balcony view of the port. I was offered a twin set of beds with no view. Along with no refund or any other compensation. After the clerk fail to actually enter my information in the computer for my deferent room I finally got checked in to a room on the old wing which had a balcony view of the harbor, which I’m ok with. The problem was the room stunk, there was mold in the closet, the floor was soaking wet next to the doors out to the balcony. I mentioned this along with pictures to the front desk clerk and they offered me two drink passes. I explained to them that I have allergies to mold and that I would most likely end up getting sick from the stay in this room. Well they didn’t seam to care at all, they proceeded to tell me that they were at maximum capacity and there were no rooms available. So I stayed the night , I’m still sick with allergies probably from the mold , but no I can not prove that I got sick from the mold. I have stayed many many many times at Hilton for both busy and pleasure. I can not say I will stay at that Hilton in the old side again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Expected way more

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Our room was in the "villas" portion, which is to the left of the actual hotel. The room was incredibly tiny and the sheets had an odor. The hotel looked nice from the outside but the room we received was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Location: Great location to watch the boats or to walk to restaurants, etc Close to cruise port as well.
Love the location, but this is the first time we actually stayed here. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the hotel's amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very disappointed with the rooms and bathrooms

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I rented 2 rooms, one was ok but the second one was in bad conditions. I paid for better rooms and better bathrooms . They offered me bathroom with a nice jacuzzi part of the deal. What a surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: update & clean
Hilton honors club - very old and dated room - needs to be redone was given first floor room - had roaches - ended up moving hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Our room was at the end of the hallway by a back door that wasn’t secure,the hallway and elevator doors were filthy just a bad hotel overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Busy but friendly and efficient

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice light rooms clean and no odors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Get away trip

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: To make sure that you honor the room as it was originally booked.
Hotel itself is as expected as shown on the webpage. Convenient location! However I have noticed that whenever I book though Expedia and choose a room with view, most of the hotel including Hilton did not honor the room as mentioned. They usually put you on low level floor where view is impossible or no real water view as stated. So I would recommend just book regular room and you will be just fine. Don't waste extra money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible experience for a Hilton hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My husband and I normally stay at the Holiday Inn while on business in FLL. We decided to change it up and stay at the Hilton, thinking we would spoil ourselves. Huge mistake. The facilities are embarrassingly dilapidated, the service was sub-par and, for the price of the hotel, I am disappointed in the lack of amenities: $30 for self parking, charge for wifi, no room service after 11pm (which was a HUGE mission for us to find food on a Sunday at 11:30pm) Would not recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay here again. Safe yourself the disappointment and stay at the Holiday Inn instead!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very busy and noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
No free parking breakfast was expensive no free WIFI My room was in a renovation zone. I could not get moved because the hotel was fully booked. I would recommend to friends.