Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel close to cruise port

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The easy of getting around to/from hotel and restaurants. Great free breakfast!
Cons: Pool could use some more attention. Not sure if it was dirty or just worn on the bottom.
Location: Gas stations near by to purchase small items and beer. Local restaurants has free transportation so easy to get to for going out to dinner.
We stayed 1 night overall this was a nice hotel, loved having the transportation from the hotel to the cruise port. There was a small fee but worth every penny. Great hotel staff very friendly and helped us with dinner and finding a store. Some of the local restaurants even had free transportation to get to them this was definitely a perk! Also enjoyed the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Wonderful staff. Transportation to hotel and pier great. Nice breakfast and happy hour enough for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport and cruise port.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Many restaurants nearby. Free shuttle to shopping mall and restaurants. Free breakfast included every morning. Free Wi-Fi.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent hotel for the price. Great breakfast included every morning. Polite and courteous staff. Hotel provided free shuttle transport to nearby shopping mall and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost Unbearable

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at other Homewood suites and had good experiences but our stay here was almost unbearable. We had a non-smoking room that smelled like a heavily smoked in room that someone attempted to clean but the smell was still very much there and unpleasant. I'm not sure what solution they use to clean outside the room but whatever is it made me and my wife nauseous whenever we walked through the hallways. We were not able to connect to the WIFI service after trying several options they suggested. I had to bring my laptop down to the front desk to have the staff confirm we were unable to connect and they were not able to connect either. We were ultimatley given a coupon to connect but it only worked on one device. Thankfully we were only booked for one night as we wouldn't have been able to stay any longer than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is close to airport and cruise port. Free shuttle bus, cool lobby, good breakfast and nice outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by claire

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really pleasant
3 out of 5
by michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites. We booked a suite that would accommodate our entire family. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient to the airport and it was only a short drive to the beach. The breakfast was great. There was a nice variety and plenty of food. The pool which we used after dinner, was really nice. We would definitely stay here again and will choose Homewood Suites in the future when available where we travel.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels