Ratings based on 5,659 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

This hotel's condition is very poor.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: upgrade to meet standard as a hotel
Location: Location is close to a highway entrance/exit for truck drivers
The hotel is big with many rooms but it is very poor. Many truck drivers live here and park their trucks around the hotel building. When leaving in the early morning, they make so loud and vibration that you can't sleep. Room is not clean and lack of facilities for accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice comfortable room

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: up grading it's security and it is near to the cruise port
Location: Gas stations, shopping center and cruise port
I liked this room we got with Expedia it was a nice room and it had a fridge and stove. I've stayed with this hotel on many occasions but none of the rooms I stayed had a good cleans spell like this room. I would book with Expedia the next time I want to stay at this hotel. Loved having a fridge and microwave. This hotel is also up grading and now has glass security doors to each entrance point which is great, because now no one can just walk right up to your room, you will need a key to a room to scan and get in. They have also done a excellent Job with the over all appearance of the outside of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic$Pacific

Convienent

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location for traveling.
Cons: no face tissue provided
Location: Good restaurant on premise.
Close to all transportation. Plenty of parking. Some rooms remodeled. Very good restaurant on premises. Hectic front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The shuttle service to and from the airport was right on time and a short drive from the airport. I was only there one night and flew out early the next day, so did not have the opportunity to explore the area or play tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My stay was very pleasant although I never stayed in the hotel much of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Convenient location near the airport.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service.
Location: Convenient location near the airport.
We were there only 1 night because we were flying from Fort Lauderdale to Kansas city and everything fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff members involved in personal conversation resulting in long line at registration. No luggage carts or assistance available to take bags to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdake, FL

Close to cruise port. Horrible attitude by staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I called to find out where to catch the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We had already checked-in, but had to return the rental car to the airport. The ensuing conversation with the front was so horrific that I am going to call Expedia and tell them exactly what was said to me. They should not be promoting this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Awful rooms were dirty and it smelled weird

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel looked nice when booking when we arrived the lobby was also nice we went to the room and all changed it was gross and ran down and had an awful smell. There was a lot of traffic throughout the night and I never slept because I was afraid there were bugs and it was very sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Good transportation from airport and cruise port.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Fantastic service from Lisa in the dining room. Food was also good and breakfast was great.