Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not s 4 star hotel, convenient location for cruise

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is not s 4 star property it feels like a 3 star hotel. I felt it was overpriced based on the condition of the hotel. Needs updating,uncomfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry we not live up to your expectations and will certainly share your feedback with those those teams contributing to your notes. We trust we may have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Bad first impression.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Upon arrival, the valet as too busy talking to one another and counting their money. We had to unload our luggages ourselves. When it was time for them to park our car, we approached them, and at that point proceeded to ask us if we needed help with our luggage. We also saw the valet was careless as he sped off fast in the car. At the front desk, we had given our number for them to notify us when our room was ready around 12pm. Our checkin provided the day before was 1pm. Around 245pm, i told my wife to check with the staff to see if the room is ready and at that point it was ready. My wife had mentioned as well that the front staff was not consistent in their welcome as they simply gave us our keys but provided additional information to other guests. Other hotel staff was amazing such as room service and house keeping. They were professional and courteous. It was very unfortunate that the front line staff, which initially should provide the best first impression did not deliver. They should be professional and consistent in delivering the best service. I will be contacting corporate as the standards was not at par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that your experience was not satisfactory and for this we truly apologize. If you wish, you may share your contact information so that we may follow up directly regarding your arrival experience. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, bc canada

Pre-Cruise Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Full restaurant service available in the evening
Location: Hotel gave us a map and suggested we take the hop on hop off $1 Trolley bus (or was it a tram) which stopped outside the hotel. Restaurants nearby
This hotel met all our expectations. Friendly efficient staff. Clean spacious room and bar menu/food more than good. Independent shuttle to Ship for around $6 paid to driver. Everything went super smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Ok no slippers or bathrobes. Cookies at front desk was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We do offer bathrobes upon request however the hotel does not offer slippers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Just staying one night on a stop over,so far everything seems very nice-----would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much a re happy you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg FL

Celebrity cruise

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel has easy access to the cruise port. Restaurants, shopping, etc within walking distance. This Hotel has an excellent coffee shop and breakfast in the morning. I think anybody would enjoy their stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel with a fun lobby but outdated rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: not too much - ok bed
meh for $300 I expected better, rooms are just ok, they charge $25 a night to park (outrageous). Pillows not comfortable but the mattress was ok. for my money I'd rather the Hyatt or Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews as it assists us on focusing on those areas which we can control. I am sorry you feel that our parking rates are not a comfortable rate for you; however they are listed on Expedia as well our indoor self-park option is aligned with like properties in this area, including the Embassy Suites which charges $24 per night for uncovered parking. We are sorry for your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn & Ca

Lovely time

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Cons: I was disappointed in the channel selection on the TV
Location: right by the Convention center and wonderful restaurants and 5 minutes from the Cruise terminal
The staff at the front desk were great helpful and friendly. I had a problem with the shower head and at 11:PM they came and fixed it changed the showerhead ....When I ordered room service it came quickly with a cold bottle of water and the lady was very efficient. Alan & few other people I had questions for always took the time to help me. The bed was very comfy and the pillows were perfect. Very clean hotel I am a cruise consultant and would highly recommend the property to any of my clients who need a hotel before or after a cruise. Also the bell staff were quick to assist. Nice little pool area as well. The wings were excellent and the prices for the bar & restaurant were not horrible. Thanks for a wonderful week Renaissance Fort Lauderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Marilyn, Thank you so much for your excellent review. This feedback is crucial to our success and we are so pleased that our focus proved worthy by your experience. We do hope to see you in the future as well other guests based on your recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

Very nice

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay. Spent only one night but very close to the port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stray and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lizabeth

Great Pre-Cruise Hotel location!

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, recommend to stay pre-cruise, nice pool to relax!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future.