Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
22.50 to check in 30 minutes early... tv kept going off Very few breakfast items Recommend if looking for price vs others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

A Good Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast can be improved as explained earlier.
My boyfriend and I with another couple stayed here for 4 nights and it was fairly well. It isn't a complete luxurious hotel but it was pleasant and comfortable. The continental breakfast wasn't great though. We ate from it once and choose to eat elsewhere on other days. It's a good stay but the breakfast can be improved tremendously. No choice of meat (breakfast sausage, bacon etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

Small place, nasty smell

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I would rather pay a little extra money and stay in a known brand hotel like Hilton or Marriott this hotel didn't meet my expectations l
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by if, Hotel Management
We apologize we have no record of a problem with your stay. we only wish you would have taken less time to wrote this and given us a chance to correct it during your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value; unique day-room opportunity

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was as-advertised. Breakfast was standard, but was well-staffed, and there was lots of seating. It was obviously an older facility, but has been updated. They sell wine that you can take on a cruise (don't put it in your suitcase - it will be confiscated!). The shuttle worked out great; from the airport and to the cruise-port both included in room price. We didn't use it, but for about $60 you can book a room for the day, if you are waiting a ling time for a flight after your cruise is over. They pick you up from the ship, take you to the hotel, where you get your room. You can use the shuttle to get around town during the day if you want, then they will take you to the airport when you need to go. The cost of ALL the shuttling around is included in the day room charge. Pretty good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Popular hotel with cruisers.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Free train station pickup and Port Everglades shuttle. Internet is good and breakfast is also good.
Cons: The air conditioners need air flow control. The one in my room only blew frigid air in one direction, right at the bed! Had to move chairs in front!
Location: Did not have time to look around near the property. Check with hotel staff for things to do within walking distance, in case you don't have a car.
Good wifi and breakfast. Friendly staff. Only one flaw with the room, the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

The hotel was close to the airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was so close to the airport and it provided a shuttle service to the airport as well!
Cons: The music in the restaurant next door was super loud. I am not sure if it is part of the hotel or not.
Location: The hotel is near Port Everglades so if you are taking a cruise ship, you are but a few minutes away. Right by the highways so easy to get around.
I only stayed for one night since I was leaving first thing in the morning. My room was very neat and clean. I was impressed by the price and the nice room. I took a shuttle in the morning and it was great! The ride was short and quick and the driver was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Awesome stay as usual, and the day bartender is still slow as a turtle, she needs to get a job as a greeter at Walmart...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Connecticut

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pretty decent hotel overall. Reasonably priced. Good breakfast included. Friendly staff. Could use an update in tech options i.e. Usb ports and more accessable outlets in room and next to beds.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay and awesome atmosphere
3 out of 5
by walter

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 star hotel.