Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Great location and facility but horrible service.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I don't usually rate my experiences but I feel I needed to this time. It would appear the hotel breeds a culture of very customer service. As the check-in was literally almost out the door the hotel representatives at the counter in my opinion pretended to be busy with no one in from of them until a gentleman running the shuttles said something. As I waited and watched it was if no one person wanted to wprk more than the other. Later on I made the mistake of locking my key in the room. With absolutely no one in line I still waited 5-10 mins! I revisit this place for long term parking for a cruise or excursion but that would probably be the extent of it. That may even be stretching it since I would still have to deal with the counter staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood,Ca

Close to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I believe they are a transition motel. I came in on a Monday night. lots of men sitting outside drinking. I didn't feel safe as a female traveling alone. Rooms were renovated and nice. I found two bugs in my room so it was hard to sleep that night. Front desk did send someone to my room to spray. I still have not received my deposit back though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Super clean, I like the tile floors, no carpet.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, easy check-in, the restaurant was really a noisy bar, but the food was good.
Cons: The bathroom door handle was broken - can't close the door. The clock radio housing was loose and cracked, but it still worked - just difficult.
Location: 15 minutes to the airport.
I had a nice room at a good price. Although I didn't use them, the room had a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker which is very convenient for longer stays. The bathroom was set up for old folks with easy step-in shower, grab rails, a seat in the shower. Room design was well considered for the comfort for all sorts of guests. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Everglades Port

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly, nice staff and enjoy restaurant / bar attached. 2nd time usuage for cruise. That all I have to say. Why do I have to write s book for this review befoyi can submit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver ,canada

Hotel stay in good location .

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Yes,
Location: Good location but far store .....
Hotel is good, staff are nicely , but room is not clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice and clean... Free shuttle... Great restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Location: Very close to the cruise port, that was a plus.
Considering the problems from hurricane Irma, the staff was very nice, at first they said they did not have a room for us, but we did get our room. We had a good night sleep, & the shuttle driver was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
22.50 to check in 30 minutes early... tv kept going off Very few breakfast items Recommend if looking for price vs others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

A Good Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast can be improved as explained earlier.
My boyfriend and I with another couple stayed here for 4 nights and it was fairly well. It isn't a complete luxurious hotel but it was pleasant and comfortable. The continental breakfast wasn't great though. We ate from it once and choose to eat elsewhere on other days. It's a good stay but the breakfast can be improved tremendously. No choice of meat (breakfast sausage, bacon etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

Small place, nasty smell

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I would rather pay a little extra money and stay in a known brand hotel like Hilton or Marriott this hotel didn't meet my expectations l
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by if, Hotel Management
We apologize we have no record of a problem with your stay. we only wish you would have taken less time to wrote this and given us a chance to correct it during your stay!