Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to cruise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: my whirlpool bathtub
Cons: the restaurant
Nice hotel not grand but you're only staying overnight before a cruise. My only complaint was at dinner I ordered a med rare burger and was very rare not even cooked thru. But as for the stay, the room, the shuttle from the airport and to cruise, I have absolutely no complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lose to cruise port Staff always welcoming help

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: After 9-30pm all guests take into consideration there are others who retire early for whatever reason
Been coming here for a few years This is the first time we have experienced noise outside room Not hotels fault Put it down to inconsiderate guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room is clean and staff is lovely. The attached restaurant has good service and had a live band. The food was good too. Nice amenities and the complementary shuttle from airport is great and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa city, ia

Easy for Port/Airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We like staying here prior to a cruise, easy and there is a Restaurant attached
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to and from airport and cruise ship. Free breakfast.
Cons: ambiance.
Hotel was ok for an overnight visit. Would not want to stay longer. Sports bar was good to watch the eagles football game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, staff not friendly, gave us the wrong room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Noisy AC, not friendly staff, did not get reserved garden view room. Looked at parking lot. wanted to charge us for the shuttle that was to be free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

common is uncommonly good

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: almost everything, even though it's not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination, every staff member I met smiled at me and seemed to enjoy work.
Cons: The facilities.
Location: Near the airport. I didn't explore the area because I was busy.
an unremarkable property overcame all its quirkiness by making the everything come together in such a way as to make the whole much greater than its individual parts. They know what they are not and they do what they do very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale Hotel

Check in

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Arrived at 10:15 am when normal check in time is 3:00 pm. They said there was no rooms available & we had to wait. However, if we could pay an additional $22 for an early check in we could have a room. We waited over 3 hours before they would give us a room. Meanwhile we watched others check in. They showed no compassion for an 75&84 year old couple just getting off a cruise with no where to go except their lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Front desk at the time I arrived was extremely rud

Posted Oct 30, 2017
At the time of my check in, when I was given a room on second floor, I very respectfully requested as a reasonable accommodation, a room on the ground floor. I explained to the front desk guy "Nicokai" that I was not able to carry my heavy lugagge, due to my recent back surgery. The guy, in a very rude way told me "it is what it is" and turn around leaving me right there talking to him, without even listening to me. Very rude. I haven't been able to enjoy my trip because since that first moment my back is hurting bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Reasonable & Inexpensive

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Everything was fine except for checking in. Three deck agents but only one would work so we waited 15 minutes to check in. But the room was fine and everything was easy.