Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nothing good to say

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Worst hotel in years would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good value but is older and somewhat dated. No fans in washrooms. Overall stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding check in and wait staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The staff, bed/rooms very comfortable.
Cons: Get key card machine working. In reading reviews before making reservation, key card issues noted!
Location: NA
It was moderately busy at check-in with key card machine down. They patiently and very pleasantly checked everyone in, took them to their room and came down to do it again for the next guest. Very polite, more than helpful. The restaurant/bar was extremely busy. Again, staff attentive, pleasant, efficient. That really was exceptional. Heard no one complain, everyone near us felt they had been cared for very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Problem with contacting airport shuttle, but otherwise exceeded expectations. Clean, comfortable, friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

You get what you paid for, or less

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: not sure
Hotel condition is fair compare to the price we paid. However hotel charges additional fee for some services that were listed as free from website. Breakfast tastes terrible. Also the shuttle service ends at mid-night, we had to ride a taxi to get to hotel. With all the additional cost, I would rather select a different hotel with better quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lobby has workmen fixing things

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: not much other than location and the shuttle staff
Cons: everything
Location: convenient to airport and port
not good - room was not cleaned properly with dust and bugs under bed - no communication to housekeeping from the front desk so I stopped a cleaning person and asked about who would do it - and she did. Jacklyn deserves commendation. the toilet flushed constantly and while a maintenance person tried several times it was not fixed, shower is only okay but the rusty hardware around it was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Perfect Pre-Cruise Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We always stay here the day before we Cruise! Convenient to Airport/Port with complimentary Shuttles for both! And a very nice albeit loud Bar/Grill attached😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room and area was clean and had a good sleep. Older hotel and didn’t like the practice on photocopy my Id and credit card. I questioned it and they said it was policy - which makes zero sense as I travel often and this isn t ever done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel with a makeover

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: good service
You can feel the age of the motel when you walk around the place, they have remodeled the rooms, so it's ok. I had to stay for a night and with free breakfast no complains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Right Price

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: It was convenient from the airport and provided shuttle service to the cruise port.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet was lacking and could include at least scrambled eggs and some type of meat (sausage/bacon)
Location: Nothing around within walking distance.
This hotel is not for travellers without a car. There is nothing around that you can walk to. The bus only runs about every 45 mins and it takes over an hour and a half to get to where you want to go.