Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Accessible to everywhere but comfy and peaceful

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I am completely satisfied with my stay. If you're very particular with hostels, this place is not for you. I checked in as late as 7:30pm and the staff is very accommodating and helpful. The facility is quite old and outdated, but they keep the rooms clean. They even let me check out late. Overall, I'm satisfied and will check in again when I go back to L.A.!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management, office staff and the upgrade the facility, especially improving its cleanest.
Location: The location is perfect for a hotel. It's located in a business district with plenty of food services, movie, market and shopping facilities.
The hotel room that I was first given the television didn't work. So after being informed that repair service wasn't available, the office placed into a room where the "bed was full of bed bugs." When I informed the office of the bed bugs, I was told with a smile that she would call me a cab to go stay else where, to which I did so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

It's worth the money

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was very good , campus is nice and safe reachable to all stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It's a decent location to sleep. In that I mean its not really there for much else. The rooms were okay they were fairly clean except we found ants in the first room they put us in so we had to get moved. The staff was good. Prompt friendly and helpful. The location was safe and close to lots of stuff like restaurants and shopping and freeways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Clean.
Cons: More options for breakfast.
Location: Shopping centers and restaurants are nearby. Somewhat easy access to the Interstate.
This was a decent hotel for just a couple of nights and trying to save money. The room was actually pretty big and fairly clean. We like to watch a little TV before bed and the TV quality was pretty poor with only about 7 channels to choose from. "Breakfast" was more of a toast bar with apples but it was enough to hold us until lunch. The location is pretty good and close to some shopping areas. Felt safe there! It was worth it for the 2 nights we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap and pretty nice!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location to Interstate, relatively cheap, clean.
Cons: More tables for breakfast!
Location: Again, close to the highway. Only took about 15 mins to get to SeaWorld, the Zoo, and Coronado. About 40 minutes to the Safari park.
Check in was quick and easy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Since the motel is close to the Interstate, the surrounding area really isn't as sketchy as some people made it seem! I never felt unsafe! And being so close to the Interstate made it super easy to get to all the nearby attractions. The room was a little small but it was really clean (older furniture but no bugs!). The only downside is that the breakfast area was kind of small so get there early or you might not get a seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Hotel cerca de universal

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Para dormir y bañarte las instalaciones limpias pero las escaleras sucias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to movie theatre, food, shopping, and freewa

Posted Jul 5, 2016
very pleasant to the the eyes and my room was very spacous.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay only for a few hours, before heading out. Wish the WiFi was working, and a better breakfast selection.