Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We loved our stay. The hotel has a private beach access and a great pool with a bar in the middle. The room looked a bit old, but clean. Friendly staff willing to assist 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice long weekend get away

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Already stated.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: It is Goa. The beach is right there, and nice restaurants are nearby (as well as the hotel's). We really liked both Fisherman's Wharf and Martin's.
Everyone at Caravela was great - special thanks to Monika (hospitality/dining) and Marcellino (dining). The room was kept in great shape by a hard-working staff. The only negative - maybe common in this part of the world - was poor sound-proofing between the rooms. This gives a reduced sense of privacy, and noise level in the evening. But all in all, a very good experience - we recommend it and would return. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The pleasure is ours to learn that your stay with us was a 'Perfection' and that our resort's location, room and its amenities, food and beverage quality in the resort, as well as warm services extended by entire team members here have all met your expectations and satisfaction. Warm Regards, Prasad Kanoth Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Food - Not Good Front Office Staff - Terrible Only Beach was clean and property is good, but at very isolated place in south Goa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very stressful stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not very clean. Full of misquotes. Took 3 days to take bleeping sound of phone. Took 3 days to listen to our complaints. Asked to change our room. No one listened to our requests. We're here to attend family wedding and to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Expected more out of the price of the hotel. I had a bad experience to start with when they told me post arrival in Goa that there are changes to the booking I have made. Although they apologised later but it didn't start well with this '5 star' hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Ramada has everything - best of comfort

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Some sort of discounts for super senior citizens of 73++.
Location: Enjoy staing in - never go out. Ramada has everything.
Had best of everything. Hotel and the staff nothing left for "asking for more". Ocean view room was fascinating- particularly for senior citizens - amazing view of the golf course and ocean. Best part was watching the sunset from room's balcony. Had visited Ramada in August stayed in Garden room - we chose ocean view room - enjoyed every minute - though quite expensive than the garden room. Breakfast was awesome and the room service was very efficient. Perfect stay - will be back to Ramada in August 2017 - keeping fingers crossed! Thanks Ramada for making our stay a memorable one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The beach staff was rude and the TV didn't work properly during my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice location to stay in Goa property is very good with beach and sunset bar is very cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property. Friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was great except we were denied pool facing room. It would have been the best ever holiday if we had the pool facing rooms.