Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: happy friendly staff. small and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms could do with a decorate
Location: very little, apart from a lovely beach
Comfortable hotel, with a homely feel. Good food, plenty of choice and very attentive staff. Few minutes walk to beach and a good pool with lovely and spacious grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guitry Velho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Club Goa! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Expedia. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. We have noted your feedback on the accommodation and we are happy to inform you that 48 rooms have been refurbished currently to be ready by October’17, in addition to this 23 rooms were already refurbished in 2016. We all look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred resort in Goa. With Warm Regards, Guitry Velho Assistant Vice President & General Manager Heritage Village Club, Goa
5 out of 5
by MARIAN

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very short stay, only one night but thoroughly enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great property, wonderful staff, and good food.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Awesome beach, nice restaurants, scenic tours
Comfortable room with a garden view. Very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guitry Velho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Club Goa! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Expedia. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. We all look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred resort in Goa. With Warm Regards, Guitry Velho Assistant Vice President & General Manager Heritage Village Club, Goa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second visit. First visit we asked for complimentary sight seeing, but they have denied and said it is only for Full Package. This time, we took Full package , but this time also they said it is not applicable which is great disappointment for our kids. Room condition are bad. Not properly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very helpful friendly staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Had a great time. Everything was bang on. Lovely big room and so well looked after by the staff. If we asked for anything they went out of their way to sort it for us. They really enhanced our first experience of India too. Very keen to share their knowledge of the place. If I'm being really really fussy the only things I could complain about was a slightly repetitive selection in the buffet and no hot water in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guitry Velho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Club Goa! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Expedia. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. We also thank you for the compliments on the efforts of our team members that contributed in enhancing your overall hotel experience. We have noted your concern with regards to hot water and will certainly take it up with the concerned department for improvement. We all look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred resort in Goa. With Warm Regards, Guitry Velho Assistant Vice President & General Manager Heritage Village Club, Goa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very average hotel. Very old hotel no up dates, , but the food was great, staff super nice, beach near by great, the hotel rooms and over all amenities very oudated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guitry Velho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Club Goa! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Expedia. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. We have noted your feedback on the accommodation and we are happy to inform you that, our deluxe category of 48 rooms is undergoing a refurbishment. In the refurb we have taken into consideration more electrical points for guest usage, new and modern VRV air-conditioning, large 40” LED TVs, a brighter room and bathroom with new lighting and complete change of fabric. This is being executed as I write this response. We all look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred resort in Goa. With Warm Regards, Guitry Velho Assistant Vice President & General Manager Heritage Village Club, Goa
4 out of 5
by Shiraz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

This is a 1 star hotel. very bad, don't come

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Really disappointed all the way from Canada and it's not what you see in pictures. Very old and tired property. The rating is about 1 star, all food is spicy, rooms smell, no power outlets to charge phones, beds are for 5 year olds small and really old mattresses. They had to change sheets blood on it. We had 2 rooms same issues in both. The AC TOO NOICY can't sleep, the sprayed a chemical to God the old room smell can't breath too strong. This toilet so high Ian 5:11 " can't sit on it comfortably, for hot water need to press button and wait 15 minutes, only I can go on. I am not picky I travel all over the world and his hotel was completly misrepresent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guitry Velho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from Goa! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Heritage Village Club Goa. My team and I are deeply disheartened to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us and our services and facilities did not meet to your expectation. We have noted your feedback on the various aspects of the hotel that you have mentioned and we would like to submit the following clarifications which accommodation has always been cleaned and serviced daily and we are also happy to inform you that our Superior rooms have already been refurbished as of September 2016 with a complete set of new furnishing, fittings, fabric and large 40” LED TV. This year we are currently refurbishing another 48 rooms of our deluxe category and we are also adding many more electrical points for guest usage and convenience, apart from all the fittings and furnishing similar to our Superior rooms. My team and I are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant and you found it spicy. We normally try our level best to balance each buffet to suit all palates, over and above this our chef would be happy to personalize the cuisine to suite the taste buds of each and every guest of us on any given day of their stay with us. We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you and to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday with us and we are able to exceed all your expectation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Heritage Village Club. With Warm Regards, Guitry Velho Assistant Vice President & General Manager Heritage Village Club, Goa
5 out of 5
by Rohini from Mumbai

warm, friendly & wonderful

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel as a part of a gift for my daughter in law and son. They have been raving about it - I am quoting them "the service was outstanding, the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the hotel itself feels like a home, all the guests mingle with each other, the shacks nearby are amongst the best in Goa."
5 out of 5
by Phillip from AR, USA

Great get away spot!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Service!! Not much in the immediate surrounding area, but taxi's and tours were available. It was all inclusive with plenty of activities so really didn't desire to leave. Staff were super accomodating and other guests were friendly.