Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyd

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The room was dirty when we checked inn and we found cockroaches in the room... and to top that we found a cockroach inside the sambar at the breakfast buffet section...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Dibyendu Dey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. All your feedback has been duly noted and shared with the team for improvement. We are disappointed to learn about your experience at the Resort and we assure you that the same was a one-off experience. Please share with us your concerns at pratiti.rajpal@hyatt.com & we will be happy to assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Never got a buggie to pick up or drop us to the room during our entire stay.... housekeeping did not do their job on time and some of the security staff was very rude....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very courteous staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a family vacation at Park Hyatt, Goa. Our kids loved the facilities. Swimming pool, Room, Food, Entire property ambience and greenery is great. Private access to beach is amazing. My both daughters enjoyed. Staff were very helpful. Unexpected event happened with some guests causing excessive noise upstairs, it disturbed my sleep ( was not expecting ), I called up the in charge person they acted immediately. I couldn't go back to sleep. Next day I explained to the staff ( Mr Rohit) he was apologetic on their behalf and assured us that this will not be repeated. He offered us complimentary dinner ( which I completely forgot until last night of our stay), but they did look after us. Thanks a lot for making our stay happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Dibyendu Dey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback.We are disappointed to learn about your experience and we are glad that your issue was quickly resolved. We hope to create many more memorable experiences for you in Goa soon.
4 out of 5
by Dhruv

One night stay at Park Hyatt.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent staff. The lawns were a little unkempt but that would be nit-picking given the entire experience. Excellent goan food at Cafe Sarita - highly recommended. Also just a 20 min drive to the airport, which is a huge advantage for those on a short trip like I was.
5 out of 5
by Anirban

Indian hospitality at its best!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience despite getting a lot of rain during our stay. Besides the excellent resort features, food and ambience, what stood out was the service. Thanks to Abhishek, Ravi, Antara and Sudipto and many others. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Maneesh

South Goan escape

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Access to an amazing beach, Good Indian restaurants on site. Friendly staff with local knowledge Very nice pool and spa. Great facilities for families with kids
4 out of 5
by Chirag

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Airconditioning was not working properly, complained 2 times but they were unable to solve the problem. Good pool .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Best experience with kids

Posted May 26, 2017
Thank you for making this so memorable for us. Kids were pampered so much that did not want to leave. Everyone from the reception to room service to pool to beach to restaurants took special care of us. Special thanks to the chefs at the Goan and Italian restaurants for rolling out special dishes for us for every lunch and dinner. Kids camp at Hyatt is one of the best we have seen. The maintenance activities did not bother us much. We stayed 3 nights and every day was interesting. I don't think we're going any other place on our next visit to Goa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent Experience: Park Hyatt Goa is a great and excellent place to stay and enjoy with the family. excellent staff, service and breakfast spread..
Cons: The pool staff can be made aware of thirsty guests and not charge for drinking water
Location: nice beach and veg restaurants nearby
Horrible experience in Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa review Bad Experience: Beware of the staff near the swimming pool especially a guy called Donny is very rude, nasty and doesn't serve water and nobody apologizes in person( the Bar staff I mean) for this...he also showed a menu card to my thirsty wife ( dehydrated in hot Goa summer) in when asked for drinking water and made it look like we cant afford...( attending expat guests and ignoring us Indian guests , there were hardly any guests in the pool)). We were expecting the Park Hyatt Pool/Bar team to come and apologize us in person ( they gave us sweet talk over the phone) and knocked off the bill for a small sandwich we had ordered in the room). Hit our psyche very badly...all guests beware of such nasty surprises of being given a menu card when asked for drinking water near the pool in hot summer sun. The Concierge team quotes different rates for the car wash...one of them said Rs 500/- then they call our room and say Rs. 600/- :-) ( somebody is trying make a 100 :-))