Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice location to stay in Goa property is very good with beach and sunset bar is very cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Ideal für Familien und Erholungssuchende

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: weit ab vom Schuss, ideal zum Strandwandern und Relaxen
Wir waren im Oktober hier und außer uns fast nur sehr nette indische Familien. Super Standard für ein Strandresort. Ab November kommen dann mehr ausländische Gäster, viele aus Russland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good option to stay away from crowd and relax.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Private beach, food & swimming pool. Staff is courteous & takes care of all your need.
Cons: Dogs on the beach are menace early morning & late evenings.
Location: South goa is to relax and enjoy the calm beach.
My first time experience with Ramada is very good. Enjoyed the serene beach, less crowd and cleanliness. Swimming pool & other facilities of resort are equally good. Only thing did not worked out well for us is that our rooms were on 2nd floor & there is no lift. Going up/down multiple times was a pain for my parents. Would have preferred rooms which are at lower levels but was not informed by the staff upfront. Property is under renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

A piece of heaven

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the beach!
Cons: Everything was great. A suggestion - bit more of seafood items on the menu would be awesome.
This was my fourth trip to Goa and thanks to Ramada the most memorable one. Hotel and Ambience : In Goa “Beach Resort” is a much used and abused word by hotels, with the beach sometimes being more than a couple of kilometres away. However Ramada is truly a beach resort – one just has to walk through their beautiful landscaped garden, which ends at the beach. Food : The breakfast buffet is spectacular with 3 live counters for dosas/uttapams, eggs and pancakes/waffles, cheeses, bacon, sausage, idlis, puris, jalebi Service : The people are truly exceptional and you will be greeted with beaming smiles and cheery “Good Mornings”. Everyone is eager to please and goes out of the way to serve customers. Transquinha at the front desk is helpful and cheerful. A special note of thanks to Swapnesh Shetkar who was our server for lunch and dinner on most days. He was superb. A good server should be able to satisfy customer needs but what made Swapnesh incredible was his ability to anticipate our needs before we had even a chance to bring it up – he would be in the background and just a look up and he would be at the table to fulfil the need. Very seldom have I come across such a wonderful server and thanks to him eating in the restaurant was a pleasure. All in all an experience of a lifetime. If you want to experience a piece of heaven without dying then head for Ramada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Place to Stay!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool was awesome.
Location: Location is bit interior but perfect location for people looking for a peaceful holiday. Colva Beach, Benaulim Beach are nearby. You can rent a bike.
Nothing negative to say about this place. Everything right from the hotel rooms, the staff, the food was perfect. The staff was cooperative and would answer your queries in a polite way. The amenities were well maintained. The hotel beach was kept clean. Overall the stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome experience.. loved with wife and two kids

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the room ambience location ....no lifts great ..for a change..loved exploring the resorts
we would anytime love to stay at this place anytime. excellent stay and totally recomment to families kids activity limited, but no complain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goa, India

Great choice for a quick stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast (!) and the location of the property
Cons: A bit of tightening in operational efficiency of the Front-office & Reservation staff would markedly add to the great experience at this property
Location: Great restaurants in the vicinity - Starlight & Joe's Rivercove - in the Assolna/Cavellosim area come to mind.
My family and I booked in at the Ramada Caravela for a quick 2 night stay and were rather pleased with our overall experience. A sudden new commitment meant that we delayed our arrival to the Hotel till rather late on the first day. And it was a bit frustrating to be additionally delayed at the reception who seemed to take inordinately long to get through our check-in process. They also seemed a bit confused/uncertain about having received 2 emails from me about our stay there, for which I never received replies or acknowledgement either. This aside however, all the front office staff were all pleasant and polite. And once shown to our rooms, we began an unformly relaxing, comfortable and happy couple of days at the Hotel. The breakfast next day was lavishly stocked with more than enough choice for just about every type of taste and preference. This was a welcome change from a distressing trend I've noticed in Goan hotels in recent years, who seem to believe that providing for *only* south indian tastes is the best way forward. The property itself is beautifully located, with pleasing landscaping, leading right up to the ever lovely Varca beach in front. The best part of all however was the wonderfully courteous, friendly and ever attentive staff, who ensured the entire family was comfortable and well looked after. Three I'd like to specially highlight are Menson (House keeping staff), Minguel ( Asst. House Keeper) and Saniya (H. K. Supervisor)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice experience. Comfortable stay. It has a beautiful location with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly care about Guest Experience

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: They truly care about you and make you feel special
Cons: Food taste, availability durations for some foods, and range
Location: Exotic peaceful location near Varca beach. Isolated from the hassle, on a private beach
I asked for room changes and they showed more than options with different views as per my requirements. Also, Wifi was spotty in room, when I asked, they sent a technician who installed a router all for myself in my room. Along with these, great private beach, good food, excellent staff and ambience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still recovering from our holiday that bad.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Please note. Do not stay here if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.Staff great, food great. The rest was terrible. Noise all night. Out of 15 nights we got 6 nights sleep. Joanna at guest relations was great. Moved our room. It's the people staying at the hotel. No respect for others. Loud music. Breakfast was terrible.The staff were very helpful getting us breakfast. Joao could not have done enough for us. Got our breakfast for us as we could not get near the food because of the people. The beach is amazing. The rooms are good. Would not recommend nor ever stay here again. The noise was so bad I ended up with migraines.