Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by H Jakob

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay lived up to our expectations overall. The restaurant food maybe a bit bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bengaluru

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great experience with wonderful stuff who cater to your every needs and they also help in every way
4 out of 5
by Ignatius from Mumbai

Still a Nice Hotel...I hope they Listen...

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel...has been always a better hotel than the so called branded and well known 5 star properties of India. However this time was poor on three counts. 1) Security - First time stayed on the Diwa side. While more luxurious and newer side, the perimeter is porous. Not a secure place...don't know what the hotel guys were thinking. Would not recommend for people who value safety and security. 2) Room service and Bristo needs more focus on the menu. Poor proportions and quite lost i must say. 3) Poorly trained staff (don't understand chilled beer or crispy bacon at all) and the property is a safety hazard during destination functions. I was shocked with the sharp objects and exposed live wires around the walking paths. Keep your children under your watchful eye.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Los Angeles, California

Luxurious, 5-Star retreat!!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
this place is amazing! Very quiet, serene, with impeccable staff who create a luxurious relaxing experience. We stayed in the Diwa Club which is a hotel within the Alila Diwa Club. Note: most locals in Panjiim only know the hotel by the Alila name, which did add some confusion when setting up travel to get there, as we were always calling it by The Diwa Club. That said, I believe the hotel offers its own transportation to and from the airport, so highly suggest using that. The on-site Indian restaurant Spice Jar (??) was the best authentic meal we had while in the country for 9 days. (And we had been in Delhi, Bangalore and Panjiim.) A beautiful, 5-Star retreat we will definitely be returning to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's a beautiful property that is furnished to perfection and set out very nicely. Although we arrived just after peak season there was a huge wedding going on which they did a good job of containing so as to not negatively impact others. We also got upgraded to a suite which was amazing. The breakfast options were nice, the beach transfer handy and the views stunning. It could do with slightly better service at times across the bars and restaurants but this was not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by Gary from United Kingdom

My home away from home

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
As a returning guest to the Diwa Club I have to say that the stay was beyond my expectations. I have now stayed at this property a total of 5 times and it seems they still manage to exceed the service from my last stay. From getting off the plane and Dominic greeting you to the wonderful front office staff led by Marshall, Suraj Jayesh and team and the Bistro ( who were so patient with us at every meal seating ), the wonderful Chefs in both Bistro and Spice studio ( a must try ). Thank you for an impeccable stay. Can't forget Colin the Pool attendant with great knowledge of the surrounding areas. Kiran ( revenue manager ) you and your teams exceptional standards can not be justified with these 5 stars. Thank you. Hoping to see you all again next season. For anyone looking to have a relaxing stay inthe South of Goa i'd highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel in South Goa

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Diwa Club was worth the extra spend. A la carte breakfast 7am-7pm! Complimentary afternoon chai and sundowner drinks too. Faultless service.
5 out of 5
by Ron from New York

An oasis in south Goa.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Had an amazing time lounging by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Too short a stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Design and layout
Location: Try Martins corner nearby.
Unfortunate cyclone weather but one good day. Food excellent, especially the breakfasts. Staff excellent. Spa excellent.
5 out of 5
by Sandip from Pune

Trip to Alila Diwa Club

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Overall t was a good stay & we enjoyed the hotel. The food was good & so were the facilities.