Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Has maintenance issues

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Rooms are spacious but not well maintained. The tv was nonfunctioning. The owner kindly upgraded us to a bigger room but the AC in living room was non functioning. Because the overall setting in Majorda is so beautiful, many guests overlook the deficiencies. Lights over bathroom sink were out and not replaced after notification.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok for small budget but not close to beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel is ok. Need to get a taxi to the beach as it is not walking distance. Noting around the hotel. Always book online to get the best deal as they will charge double in person! Rooms are very spacious and modern but a bit dirty. Air con doesn't work very efficiently but also has fans. Overall an ok hotel on a budget. Remember if you want to stay extra days book Online as they will try to charge you double!!
3 out of 5
by Parviz

Breakfast: you get raw goods..you prepare ur own!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The reception and service staff were very helpful and courteous...The manager was NOT. Sent clothes for pressing. Came back more crumpled than original condition! Manager REFUSED the housekeeping staff to re-press although they were willing to assist to satisfy the guest. Instead manager scolded them and asked me to press my own clothes
1 out of 5
by M I

My worst experience to date

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Website images completly misleading. Very disappointing, location, facilities, quality etc.. not worth mentioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Very good and well maintained facility

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Overall very nice experience.Very good and well maintained facility.
4 out of 5
by Trilok from Goa

Treehouse

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent. Friendly staff. The pool is we ll kept so thats and advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a secluded place

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Overall great one night stay in a secluded place. Taxi charges are way too much to airport around rs 800
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The service was fast and always as per expectation
Cons: Replacing all bike fore newest one and identified with the Hotel logo
Location: Beach,grocery store and small shop are within 3 kilometers
We stayed there for 7 days and it was very nice . All the staff were really polite and smily. Grocery store is about two kilometers and they supply bicycles for free. Next to the Hotel you can rent scooter for very cheap/day. I definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Ganesh from Hubli

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant. The surrounding environment at this location is cool & calm. We Thoroughly enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by santosh

The Tree House Blue- Pleasant relaxation...

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
it was wonderful experience with very decent hotel Staff viz. Miss Reni.. Mr sharma.. Sant.. all so co-operative, pleasant and polite in conversation and offering help. Thank you The Tree House Blue.