Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Everything was good. Except check in/out timing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We enjoyed everything about the hotel. Except that their check in, check out timing is just plain unfair. The check in time is only after 3 PM and the check out is at 11 AM!!!! I am a frequent traveller and I have never seen such a wide difference between their check in and check out timining. It's totally unfair to have such an early check out. I can understand that they need to clean the room for the next guest but 4 hours to clean a room is just unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice Hotel with Beach Attached

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have stayed at many 5 Star hotels in Goa including likes of Hotel Leela & Hotel Park Hyatt. I found Hotel Zuri White Sands Resort and Casino, Goa a complete package of Hospitality with Heavenly Beach of White Sand. The Location, Guest Rooms especially seaward facing Swimming Pool, The Swimming Pool, Landscape of entire 35 acres of hotel property, the warm & pleasing attitude of all members of staff from front office to restaurants and housekeeping made us feel very comfortable & at home. I met chef Vidya, Chef Jim it who were very happy to prepare dishes of my choice & recipe out of their standard menu. The entire waiting staff especially One Mr Naresh of Waterfall Cafe served us very warmly. Naresh took very good care of us. The Breakfast Menu spread was Sumptuous & is a must to be included in your stay. Couple of suggestions for hotel management... 1) Airport pick up & drop should be included in room tariff 2) The mattress i guest rooms are very soft & uncomfortable 3) Sound of Diesel Generator should be controlled by improving acoustic treatment 4) The cutlery of Waterfall Cafe is too heavy & big for handle comfortably. 5) The quality of Hotel made Yogurt needs improvement instead it should be bought from reputed international brand WE thank everyone & Hotel management for of Hotel Zuri White Sands for making our stay & holiday at Goa very comfortable I & my wife are certainly looking forward to stay with Your Hotel next year. Thank You Prakash Shah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Goa beach hotel & the Monsoons.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location & configuration
Cons: Please refer to my last experience and take the proper actions to train & coach the staff.
I had noticed a decline in standards of the hotel during my previous passages, but this stay confirms my statement. Housekeeping: dirty bedsheet, strong smells in the bathroom, lack of maintenance of the rooms on a daily basis, negligence of the HK uniforms, lack of attention to detail & body odors of the staff. Dining Room: A lack of communication and procedures among the staff due to lack of clear guidance from the managers more concerned about consulting their smartphone than taking care of the customer services, and ultimately, lack of training of the servers for the beverage during the meal service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and hospitality. Management of the hotel needs to have a stronger stance against the cab drivers
5 out of 5
by Carol

A slice of heaven in Goa

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This resort was a little slice of heaven. It was beautifully decorated, the restaurants were excellent, and the staff were top notch -- and all reasonably priced. The only issue that lowered my comfort score was that it has no elevator and there is no way to avoid going up and down stairs. For example, the breakfast restaurant is one floor below the lobby. A trolley driver did stop and give us a ride to the beach as it was a bit of a walk and there were no chairs on the beach, probably due to it being the monsoon season. Enjoyed the bar and the ambiance there. Even though I had mobility problems, I loved it, so I can highly recommended it. Just be warned that if you have pain when walking or doing stairs, unfortunately this may not be for you. Otherwise go for it, you will be glad you did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family oriented beach front resort

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff's attitude and services. A-la-carte menu. Spaciousness.
Cons: General decor and furniture are a little dated, tired and needing repair in some places.
Location: Very close to the beach. Old temples and churches worth visiting. Nice seafood restaurants. Farm House Restaurant is just about walk-able, if inclined
Decor and furniture a little dated and tired notwithstanding, it is a decent enough getaway spot for anything up to a week or so. The long and meandering pool envelops a pub restaurant, enabling patrons to sip cocktails while remaining submerged in water; there's another, more classic, pool that is usually quieter, with a semi-sheltered ping-pong table within splashing distance. The renowned beach front is a mere 5-minutes walk across well-maintained open greenery. 5-star service attitude with all the staff members; among these, the restaurant crew is exemplary. Buffet selection seems restricted to local and continental styles, as supposed to being genuinely international. However, it is wonderful varieties and tastes, if you're into the Indian cuisine or feeling adventurous. Do give the a-la-carte a chance, it is a whole different level of experience again. There is the Chinese / Thai / Japanese restaurant which provides a decent respite from the spices overload, and a comprehensive cocktail bar all in the same vicinity. There are some nice sightseeing spots and eating places outside of the hotel; you will find that cab fares will consume a significant portion of your outing budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
They need to work on vegetarian food Pool is great Close to the beach Hotel staff is friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach..small improvements needed

Posted May 13, 2017
Big hotel.. Pros Away from crowd Seperate beach Big swimming pool Waterfalls huge..in the pool.. Poolside bar you can drink from the pool Huge spread of breakfast Good room maintenance Hot water always Casino inside the hotel small one Staff is courteous Cons Since they are reusing stp water (drainage)for gardening lawns foul smell everywhere..could be solved by using deodouriser..in the stp water Late checkin...more delay..like 3.30pm...very wrong Cost of dinner and lunch could be minimised or can have some combos... Otherwise good vacation we had and we used their travels and went to North goa .....you can also take scooters bikes car on rent.. Nice trip
5 out of 5
by SANJEEV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average property

Posted Apr 19, 2017
1) Had to change my room as there was some wedding function in front of my room. They could have allotted me a different room beforehand as they were aware of the wedding celebration. 2) Water dripping from AC duct. Had to complain twice.