Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and nice pool area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Very nice hotel with private beach and nice pool area. Breakfast was mayhem, buffet style with minimum choice and small restaurant that cannot cater for all to be seated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good Hotel for a peaceful stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Swimming Pool and food was awesome.
Cons: The beach was close by but we all had to cross a patch of stagnant muddy water which is ~1 ft deep to reach the beach - my kids were scared of that. W
Overall a very nice and memorable experience. The swimming pool was the highlight. The breakfast was awesome. The beach was close by but we all had to cross a patch of stagnant muddy water which is ~1 ft deep to reach the beach - my kids were scared of that. Would be good if Zuri management gets rid of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice property. Well kept garden.Big Swimming Pool

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Crowd in Casino. Local people and very bad behaviour.
Location: Remote location. Nothing nearby. Good for stay and relax.
Very nice Hotel. Nice property. Need little more maintenance. Very nice ambience of the Restaurants. Nice big swimming pool. Jacuzzi and Spa. Only drawback was the Casino, coz of the local crowd and people, not suitable for family or girls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thane

Will go again. Simply the best

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We got a nice package from expedia with flight + accomodation. Room no 123 had AC problem as the room was not getting cooler but the hotel changed the room to 122. That was fine. Bteakfast was excellent with different variety for all 3 days. beach was quite and clean. Swimming pool staff were very helpful. Duty Manager had a very pleasant personality and solved all our problem. concierge was knowledgeable and helpful. Regards Rakshit Ghadigaonkar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Good stay , great experience of exclusive property and best part is true definition of service industry ..... Entire staff is so impressive , always on their toes to give best of them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Well what can I say....it would be nothing less then rude if I was to rate this hotel anything other the. Terrible! Please do not stay at this hotel! Hotel needs a serious deep clean! I saw two rats during my stay near the reception and restraunt and no one was bothered! I couldn't sleep and booked myself out the very next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerala

Luxurious beach holiday

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Huge sprawling property, lots of activities, fantastic pool, poolside bar offers great cocktails. Great beach.
Cons: Surprised that there wasn't a health faucet in the bathroom; stayed in a premium room. That's how the bathrooms are, apparently. Remedy, please !
Location: Quite close to the Madgaon railway station, less than 10 Kms. Maybe 50 Kms from the airport.
Fantastic place. Extensive grounds and facilties, a full day (and a half ?) should be set apart for just the resort, ideally. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Private access to a perfectly clean, safe beach; shade to lie in, if that's preferred. Food's excellent; dinner buffet on the beach should not be missed. Other shacks on the beach worth sampling, as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Good beach resort

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Beach access. Good food.
Cons: Service and hospitality
Location: Nice beach access. Clean beach.
Good ... Clean rooms. ... Beach access. ... Vast property. Good for walking. ... Tasty authentic Indian food (particularly breakfast and seafood at fins) ... Beautiful and clean pools. Can be improved ... Not very infant friendly. Pram has to be lifted from ground to first floor (no elevators or handicap access) ... Certain things were not working when the room was given to us ... Phone, dryer in bathroom. In room dining menu was missing. ... Water not hot in the evenings. Challenge to give baby bath late in the day or before bed. ... Staff is little stiff (more corporate like professionals), less of a resort like joyous, happy. ... Room service food served was not hot. Takes 1/2 hr plus sometimes. ... Baby cot was not available to us during the stay. All baby cots were given out. ... No electric plug points near bed side. Only available at the reading desk. ... Mosquitoes, insects and some roaches we had to kill in the room. In room my equity repellent not effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Huge poperty located near beach!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It's a mix response.. while check - in we got a very warm welcome with welcome drink. It's a huge property with a huge swimming pool and sports activities. The Varca beach is beautiful and approach to beach from hotel is also good. Variety of breakfast was served. Didn't understand the logic behind check in snd check out time..it's wierd that u can not check in before 3:00 pm but have to check out by 11:00..i.e. u pay more but are not allowed to spend time for even 24 hours. Had to atleast call atleast 10 or more times for room cleaning and house keeping.. they were not able to handle the guests despite the booking were in advance. The most surprising thing in today's scenario they charge Rs. 8 per minute for local call and no logic behind that. In the same amount one can do an ISD call from their own mobile!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

average resort. not bad but the beach had nothin.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
we expected to see a.very well organized beach with a restaurant or shack on the beach. but there was nothing at all on the beach. the pool was good. food was ok.. nothing goan. felt like any other 5stat restaurants in bangalore. may be I was expecting too much. what I ft was it was no way different from any resort around bangalore. so I rate it as average..