Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

not priced well

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovate and price correctly.
Location: location very difficult to find
this hotel is very average but price wise rather costly. The price range should not exceed 3500 for villa .Its time for a renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Scruffy and Unloved

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: everything needs improving
Location: There is nothing nearby. You have to take taxis to get anywhere such as Cavelossim
This hotel has seen better days. It was very scruffy and felt unloved. The staff, although somewhat helpful, were not really available when required. The hotel booked in a party of 100 men for a staff knees up when we were there and each room booked was crammed with 5 men in each. The hotel removed all of the sun mats to use in the rooms for these guests to sleep on. These guests were noisy, got very drunk, were sick everywhere on our terrace and smashed furniture and crockery. It would have been helpful if the hotel had advised us of this. The hotel is very remote and the taxis are expensive from the hotel to take you anywhere. When we were out for a meal one night, someone gained access to our room even though it was locked. They left some of their belongings in our room and my camera went missing. When we reported this to reception they were indifferent and kept saying that we must have left our room open! We didn't and had the key with us at all times. I would not stay here again. The pool was not regularly cleaned and the surrounding area of the pool was broken and scruffy. I would return to Goa but I would never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing much to write about...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down beach resort

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The extra point for overall rating is solely for the location - right on the beach and a very clean and crowd free beach at that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel is good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It is suited just on the beach.
The property is good just next to Ramada. However, the rooms and the washrooms were very small and do not make you feel at luxury.
3 out of 5
by TK from Mumbai

A lonely resort.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights. Front office staff - very helpfull. Room is clean & neat. We took a garden resort - nothing much as a garden - but still well laid cotages. Beach is very close & hotel got a nice setup near the beach. We had a tough time for food - there is no basic hygene in thr restaurent. So we ended up eating everyday outside. Another issue is there is no restaurent or shack nearby. So you need a car to support!!!
3 out of 5
by srinidhi from udupi

short vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
overall, it was a decent stay.. property is good, has good facilities.. While booking via Hotels.com I has asked for the accommodation for the child (9yrs), and it was discussed and confirmed that the package had included that part. however at the hotel they charged additional for the kid. anyway, overall experience was satisfactory..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

The hotel is by the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I choose this hotel because it's right by the beach and I needed to reschedule my booking which was originally at Holiday Inn and I couldn't get the dates I needed and hence landed up here. The facility here as such is not bad but don't expect anything fancy, it's bare basics but the staff make up for it with a great attitude. Its best to rent a bike for the days your staying as the resort is very secluded and the only other option is the expensive hotel taxi to commute around the area. The food at the resort is average but again the staff go out of their way to accomadate your requests. Pros : Attached Beach Price is very reasonable Cons : Don't expect luxury here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if only it was maintained.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Its a guest house created by USHA (probably for its emplyees).. Ill maintained.. Average food. uncourteous staff.. not at all neat.. equally average beach.. Not well connected..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to take rest.