Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for me.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accomodating and friendly.
Cons: The bathroom had no exhaust fan, but that was the only thing about the room that could be improved.
Excellent place. The room was very clean, comfortable and the heat worked very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a room in Chatham

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Overall, I really like this room. It was very clean and well decorated. I had a couple of concerns however. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. It felt cheap. The curtains on the front window did not block the light from the walkway outside. This made it difficult to sleep at night. I would recommend anyone staying here to bring a eye mask for wearing at bedtime. Finally, the TV remote was very rudimentary and there was no way for us to access close captioning for my hearing impaired wife or to change the aspect ratio of the screen which made the image seem very distorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ma

A nice clean hotel with good hosts.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It functioned very well for us during our stay. It was in a quiet place but not very far away from town or from the beach
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It was near a very nice beach. It was only a short ride to Harwich.
We arrived late at night and stayed for three nights. The room was clean and big enough for the four of us. The people who ran the motel were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Good Value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Remodeled and well maintained. Free wifi worked well.
Cons: There was an issue with the plumbing. When the room next door flushed their toilet ours would bubble. No fan in the bathroom, too cold to open window.
Location: We were visiting family on the Cape, it was close to both homes. Off season so not a lot of activities.
The room rates were very affordable. Small but adequate room size for sleeping. Check-in was a breeze, as was check-out. Friendly staff. The motel had obviously been remodeled, no paint or flooring issues. It was off season so it wasn't crowded. You can hear your neighbor if they are loud, ours were. I booked rooms with queen sized beds, they seemed small for queens. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room, plus an iron. We had to keep the bathroom door closed due to an issue with the toilet bubbling when the next room flushed. The room had an HD TV, but the cable box was the bottom of the line so the picture wasn't true HD. Nothing fancy, but a good deal for a visit to the Cape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: convenience
Location: everything was closed the time of year we were there. Unable to say
Went here for a duck hunt. It was convenient. Staff was courteous. Our stay was pleasant. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for business and travel quite a bit in the Cape area. This is one of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest older motels that I have stayed in. Each room had individual character and decorations such as framed needlepoint sayings, quilt on the bed and little decorative accents that really made you feel comfortable. The proprietors were fantastic and I will definitely recommend to my other business associates that travel in this area also. Extremely reasonable pricing. One of the cleanest I have stayed in at the Cape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Inexpensive, Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: No hangers on closet pole. No desk.
Location: Right on Route 28 in South Harwich.
My husband and I were visiting relatives in Harwich and spent two nights at Handkerchief Shoals in early November. This 1960s era motel has been updated. It is a clean, basic accomodation. Beds are comfortable. There is a TV, free Wi-fi, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Sheets and bathroom were clean. What more could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
clean and comfortable, was able to upgrade room close to beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. newly renovated older location. good value for the price
Cons: breakfast could have more selections and start serving earlier
Location: plenty of things to see and do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Served the purpose

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We needed a place to bathe and sleep only. Not a place to be to enjoy the facilities. Basically a roadside motel.