Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A little . . . for a lot.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Carpet, pets, sticky floors, etc
Not much to choose from in this area . . . I guess when that's the case you charge an arm & leg and forget about looks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect! Easy to get everywhere and store within walking distance if needed!! Best part Sherman's ice cream was walking distance!!!!! Hotel was clean and staff always friendly!! Breakfast was a repeat everyday which became a bit much day after day! All together great stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is very dated and not well maintained, but clean. Toilet paper had fresh blood on the edges. Bathroom door had a cut out so it would pass by the toilet. Hope in foyer wall where door handle must have caved it in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

cash or credit card

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was disappointed to find out that if I was paying cash for the room I was required to pay an additional fee/room deposit of $100 to insure the room. The deposit would be returned upon check out supposedly. I just felt like this was a ploy to force me to use my credit card. I had planned to pay cash but did not have enough extra cash to cover the "hidden fee."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only reason to stay here is cost. Average at best though staff try hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs a refresh

Posted Aug 17, 2017
People were great but the facility needs an upgrade. Phone didn't work, shower really old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
the rooms were clean but the lobby and elevator were not updated in a long time breakfast was nice the staff was okay I stayed at other hotels were the staff was a lot more friendly and smiled all the time the staff here never smiled and never said hello would not stay again
5 out of 5
by Anita

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast and amenities were great! I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Staff was always responsive and friendly,but!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we got to our rooms, one had an odor of smoke and the other of pets! One room first walking in appeared to be cleaned. My wife lift the toilet seat lid, it was filthy! It was impossible to miss. The girl working the front desk relocated us and the new rooms were clean with no odor; She was great. The pillows were on the last leg. The same cereal was on the floor of the elevator for our whole stay; baseboards and corner cleaning needed! I observed to much multi-tasking on staff vs some focus. Seeing the laundry room past the front desk and the front desk working it was a little different for me. The parking lot was a first impression and was not a good one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels