Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice people, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly. Convenient.
Cons: maybe package deal in off seasons.
Location: next door to Walmart,gas station and elias brothers . Close to down town, convenient location.
Went to Michigan to spend time with my family before Christmas. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean. I would stay there again. Had coffee with my sister and mother everyday. Drove to a nearby town with my sister to take another sister to lunch. Had a large get together at my sisters house the sunday after my arrival. Was a time meant to spend with family that I hadn't seen for awhile. The trip meant so much to my husband and I. We seen the Christmas lights in downtown South Haven and drove around the beaches. South Haven has the most beautiful beaches with white sand! Enjoyed myself immensely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Sellersburg

great

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant employees. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool needed a little cleaning, but was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Expected More for Price

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were irritated by the fact that after many attempts to open our second floor door (with arms full of our belongings), we gave up and walked back downstairs to ask for help. The staff member we found knew exactly which door had the problem.......1) If you know the room # that has a problem with the door then you have obviously known about this issue, so why has it not been fixed? And 2) Why would someone not warn us at check-in and show us the "trick" that we had to do in order for the door to open? It was very frustrating dealing with this after a looooooong drive and arms full of luggage. It was even worse that it was a known problem, yet no one has fixed it. Also, our drain would not stay open. We had to stick a bar of soap in the drain in order to keep it up so we could take showers. These are not tragic problems, and we are very laid back people; however, for $100 a night, we shouldn't have to track down employees because we can't get into our room, and we definitely should not have to rig our shower so that it drains properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was a clean place to lay my head.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean nothing spectacular breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris L.

Vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Pool and sauna did not look clean but hotel in middle of removing. Breakfast was very nice. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Southeast WI

At least it was close to parking

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights, on the second day there were no clean towels. Big bathroom, small vanity and tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It is an old dirty hotel with a crappy bathroom. For 160 a night a was expecting better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pamela from Wasilla, AK

Nice family place

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction but wasn't bothersome