Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: close to the freeway and downtown south haven shopping/restaurants.
Cons: doing a room by room maintenance check
Location: Sherman's Ice Cream is the worlds most fabulous ice cream. WE go there whenever we are in the area. Downtown is quaint with some nice places to eat.
My wife was in our room bathroom so Ihad to go to the public one down the hallway. I thought I was going to be locked in there for the rest of my life as the door handle would not open. I did finally get it open but it needs to be repaired. The remote for the tv did not work so I went down to the front desk and they gave me a different one and asked me to call to let them know if it worked or not. Fine no problem. I tried to call but the phone did not work. So back down to the desk I went. The front desk manager asked me if the phone was plugged in to which I told her that I did not know and then I said I thought this room was ready for our check in. I know these are not major concerns but since we paid 130 dollars a night we did expect something a little better than a low rate hotel. I think they need to do a room by room maintenance check.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to the downtown and beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and good location
Location: Close downtown and beach
South Heaven is very beautiful town ,beach is very big and clean ,people in the town are very friendly and kind.My hotel had great location close to the downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Lake, MI

Beyond my imagination how the bathroom could be so

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room appeared clean but the toilet bowl had a ring of mold around the water line. Should have taken a photo but I was horrified and quickly cleaned it before my husband could see it. How could a toilet cleaned regularly be moldy?!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Nice . Short drive to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Stayed here before and really liked it. Straight drive down Phoenix St to downtown and the beach. Front desk person( i can't remember her name) was exceptionally nice ! Good breakfast. Only complaint , very trivial , was no omelet or scrambled eggs at breakfast. They did have hard boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice location, close to beach and lighthouse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff and great breakfast. Close to local stores, market, beach, lighthouse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville Illinois

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice. Hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. This is ridiculous that I have to write a novel for it to be accepted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A little . . . for a lot.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Carpet, pets, sticky floors, etc
Not much to choose from in this area . . . I guess when that's the case you charge an arm & leg and forget about looks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect! Easy to get everywhere and store within walking distance if needed!! Best part Sherman's ice cream was walking distance!!!!! Hotel was clean and staff always friendly!! Breakfast was a repeat everyday which became a bit much day after day! All together great stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is very dated and not well maintained, but clean. Toilet paper had fresh blood on the edges. Bathroom door had a cut out so it would pass by the toilet. Hope in foyer wall where door handle must have caved it in.