Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Lake, MI

Beyond my imagination how the bathroom could be so

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room appeared clean but the toilet bowl had a ring of mold around the water line. Should have taken a photo but I was horrified and quickly cleaned it before my husband could see it. How could a toilet cleaned regularly be moldy?!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Nice . Short drive to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Stayed here before and really liked it. Straight drive down Phoenix St to downtown and the beach. Front desk person( i can't remember her name) was exceptionally nice ! Good breakfast. Only complaint , very trivial , was no omelet or scrambled eggs at breakfast. They did have hard boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice location, close to beach and lighthouse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff and great breakfast. Close to local stores, market, beach, lighthouse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville Illinois

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice. Hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. This is ridiculous that I have to write a novel for it to be accepted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A little . . . for a lot.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Carpet, pets, sticky floors, etc
Not much to choose from in this area . . . I guess when that's the case you charge an arm & leg and forget about looks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect! Easy to get everywhere and store within walking distance if needed!! Best part Sherman's ice cream was walking distance!!!!! Hotel was clean and staff always friendly!! Breakfast was a repeat everyday which became a bit much day after day! All together great stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is very dated and not well maintained, but clean. Toilet paper had fresh blood on the edges. Bathroom door had a cut out so it would pass by the toilet. Hope in foyer wall where door handle must have caved it in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

cash or credit card

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was disappointed to find out that if I was paying cash for the room I was required to pay an additional fee/room deposit of $100 to insure the room. The deposit would be returned upon check out supposedly. I just felt like this was a ploy to force me to use my credit card. I had planned to pay cash but did not have enough extra cash to cover the "hidden fee."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only reason to stay here is cost. Average at best though staff try hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs a refresh

Posted Aug 17, 2017
People were great but the facility needs an upgrade. Phone didn't work, shower really old.