Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are very uncomfortable!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was great, but you could tell they were ready for the slow season. Rooms weren't as clean as they should have been. Beds were very uncomfortable. Facility was flat out tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Only good thing about stay was breakfast and staff, over priced...........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Great hotel 1 mile from beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff were all very personable and helpful in letting us know where to go in their town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
First time I stayed somewhere that had same hot breakfast every day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Easy to Find

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Our two night, three day stay was a pleasant experience. The Hotel is adequate and in good location - close to downtown and the lake; very close to shopping and restaurants. The room was OK - needed some repair and was not spacious. Staff were OK, but seemed very busy and not very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

For $20 more, I would stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel and its staff are well below what they should be. No one we encountered really seemed to enjoy what they were doing and no one was willing to go above and beyond to create a fabulous guest experience. It seems like a management issue to me. It is the happiness of the people who meet the public who will bring people back. Whatever is going on there needs fixing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from griffith in

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed! Close to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Road from hotel leads right to downtown South Haven. That was great.
Room was clean and bed comfortable. Did hear doors slamming in the morning. Free breakfast nice but could have been better. Ice cold boiled eggs not great. Pool liner needs to be fixed. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient, close to beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the beach and the highway, and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Repair the washroom, signage, and sensitivity in removing the breakfast.
Location: Convenient location
It was adequate, pleasant, what was expected. There were a few things that were less than ideal. The public washroom for men was locked the whole time we were there. At the least, there should be an "out of order" sign on the door. We were able to eat the breakfast just fine. However, at the stroke of 10am, some of the staff rushed out and took the food and put it away, while people were still waiting to serve themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subpar

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was damp as the a/c didn't work properly. The pool was filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Over priced for this facility. $155.00 per night. Stayed in a beautiful Laquinta the next night for $102.