Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facility quality

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Michigan travel magazine stated it was new this past year. Elevator carpet and walls were dirty. Hall & stair carpet dirty. Sheets and towels were damp and put on bed & in bath. Seemed that they did not have enough linens to complete the cleaning and then launder them. Tried to use conference center computer - both were updating software in the middle of the day. Television cable was not in HD. Seemed as if everything was put together on the cheap side except the rate. Based on experience of first night, we cancelled the other night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were going to a wedding. We had to get dressed. We had to be there at 3:00. They let us in are rooms early. Thank you we made it on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Haven MI

Clean room, expensive for small hotel amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expensive for a small hotel in a small resort town, would stay again if prices were more reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: No manager on duty to discuss my issues with my bill. No one knew why I was being charged extra.
Location: We visited South Haven for the ice breaker festival.
I booked this hotel because it was cheap and we didn't plan to spend much time in our hotel room however, upon arriving and checking into hotel I noticed the amount was off from what I purchased through expedia. They WAY over charged me and then continued to charge my credit card for misc. charges. If I wanted to spend 150 a night I would have went to a Bed and Breakfast not this terrible place. The beds were very uncomfortable as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, nice staff, dirty wash cloths.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
My overall experience was good. The staff was nice, very accommodating. The biggest disappointment were the dirty wash cloths, hand towels and large bath towels!! They all had stains and were very dingy!! They were almost a grey color! It did not feel good to wash up with dirty towels! I really think they should invest in brand new towels altogether!! Also, this is not a big deal, but the cable channels were EXTREMELY limited!!! There were only like 10 channels and none were kid-friendly. Overall, the room/hotel stay was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and Quiet!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: Kalhaven Trail
Comfortable, Clean and Quiet! Friendly Staff! Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room with couch

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The suite was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and included scrambled eggs and sausage. Our daughter needed a place to leave her car and they were kind enough to let her keep it in the motel parking lot for five days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel. Convenient to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room, only 5 minutes to shops and the beach.
Cons: Lobby area could be better kept. Check in staff could be more professional in dress and behavior.
Location: Beach is 5 minutes away Shopping and dining 5 minutes away Convenient to major roads and highways
Nice, friendly hotel. Close to beach, shops, dining - everything. Room was very clean and comfortable. Lobby area could have used some attention. Staff was friendly but unkempt. Breakfast was nice and breakfast attendant was very sweet and helpful. We were concerned when we checked in that we were next to the elevator but we didn't hear a sound all night. Very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne. in

Blah for this location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Tired hotel good location. Lobby needs refreshed. They need to iron linens and shower curtains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom could have been cleaner

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: it was close to south haven Saugatuck and wineers
Cons: see above my experince
Location: it was close to south haven Saugatuck and wineers
the thing that bothered me most was I was early, the hotel was empty, so I asked for a early checkin, no 3 oclock is checkin time, so I guess they cleaned all the rooms at the same time . yea right